Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp With Chipotle Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp With Chipotle Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2012

    • on January 05, 2010

      These were just 'ok' for me. I made them exactly as written. I thought the cilantro sauce was too runny and the lime flavor was very overpowering - by itself it was disgusting, but with the shrimp it was ok. I don't think I will make this again. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I served this Christmas Eve and it was my husband's favorite dish of the night! I did cut back the heat but it was still great, with or without the sauce. I did add a little mayo to the sauce to thicken it a bit. Fast, easy, and sooooo good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      These were amazing! The shrimp was really easy to make and would make a great party appetizer! I had to use dried cilantro in the sauce, (I know, no comparison to fresh), but it turned out great anyway. Next time, though, I will try making the sauce with fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      We are currently on a chipotle spree and we totally enjoyed this recipe. My hubby blended the sour cream and cilantro frozen cubes which resulted in a very runny sauce but will try and thicken with another pepper and more sour cream or perhaps mayo. Will definitely make again to share with friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I must agree with the rest of the party animals - this appetizer was delicious! The cilantro dip was a perfect foil for the heat of the shrimp ......... so much so that I had trouble keeping my fingers out of the bowl. Thanx Elly, for bringing this dish to the party and for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      I also tried this recipe at Leslie party for the recipezaar ladies. I love hot food and this was great for those of us that like really spicey. It put a new twist on raw plain shrimp. I will serving this next time I have company. Alison T

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Elly herself made this for all of us( Irmgard, Country Lady, At Leslie`s home with all our hubby`s and I also had a friend Michelle and her hubby myself and Hubby)It was just oh so yummy! Loved the heat! My kind of good eats! Thanks bunches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      We had this recently at a party hosted by another Zaar member and really enjoyed it, especially my husband, who just scarfed them down without the sauce! I loved them with the sauce as I'm not used to spicy food and the sauce helps to temper the heat of the spices a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Oh my, was this ever delicious!! Elly was kind enough to bring this to my house for a get together, and it sure went FAST!! Just the right amount of heat and sooooo good! I will be making this myself soon so that I can have it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp With Chipotle Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.8
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    70%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 122.1 mg
    40%
    Sodium 797.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    adobo sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites