17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really enjoyed this super simple dish. I, too, added some purple onion to it, and bumped the orzo amount up to a full cup. The flavors were great for such few ingredients. A little bit more tomato than we would have liked but that's all.*** I am coming back to update my review, and giving it the last star for the full 5. Made it again tonight and used a bit more parsley than it called for, more zest, and about a 1 large clove of garlic minced up real fine. I also served it with garlic bread and together they were FABULOUS! I would take a bite of bread and a bite of the meal together and it reminded me a lot of a hot and crusty shrimp sandwich I really like but that is a lot of work to prepare.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer November 25, 2009

super simple, delicious and low fat? perfect! I used low fat feta and added a bit of garlic and onion in the tomatoes as they simmered. otherwise, followed recipe exactly

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
verybaddmom April 09, 2010

This was so fast and easy! Prepped everything ahead so it took about 6 minutes to throw together. I did add more zest, and about a 1 large clove of garlic but otherwise followed to a T. As for the previous review not liking citrus with shrimp- leave the citrus out. I loved it as is! Thanks for sharing a healthy, fast and low fat/calorie meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) March 11, 2010

I didn't like this. I just didn't like the combination of citrus, feta and shrimp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PescatariYum December 31, 2009

This dish is very delicious. My DH and I enjoyed very much. I increased orzo to 1 cup and used a can of petite diced tomatoes. After tasting before serving, I added a small squeeze of lemon juice to add to the flavor. This was a great finishing touch as I love lemon. Also added just about a teaspoon of olive oil just before serving as it seemed a little dry. Very good and will definitely be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella Mama January 03, 2009

A very easy to prepare and tasty dish! I used tomatoes with basil and oregano and added extra cheese. Awesome! Thank you for posting this chia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daniela February 26, 2008

Extremely quick and easy to make, this recipe really pleased the palates in this house. Loved all the different flavors along with the shrimp. Great recipe Chia! Dawn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinNEatinGal February 23, 2008

This is a lot like a dish that a local Greek restaurant makes. Their version has more tomatoes and less lemon. I will probably add more tomatoes (and maybe a little more cheese) since that is what we are used to, but it is wonderful as is. Thank you for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AWinPA April 12, 2006

This was a really quick and easy dinner to make after work. I added a little bit of chicken broth, basil, and Italian seasoning. I served it with a salad and garlic bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover April 10, 2006

Very good and easy dish for middle-of-the-week meal. Next time I'll try it without cheese and add more veggies instead. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ December 06, 2005
shrimp w/feta and orzo