Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Victoria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Victoria

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2003

      Cher, this recipe is excellent! I made this for my parents while visiting with them this summer, after selecting it for the July "Pick A Chef" event. Everyone enjoyed it so much! The only change I made was to substitute Old Bay Seasoning (reducing to 1 tsp) for the seasoning salt, as my Mom had none on hand. She suggested using the Old Bay because it is a natural with the shrimp, and it worked perfectly! We served over rice as you suggested and also added a tossed green salad and garlic bread. Wonderful recipe, Cher! Thank you for sharing!! I have already had requests for an encore presentation ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      I have made this recipe several times now and it is a definite crowd pleaser! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      For us, the flavour of the Worcestershire seemed too strong! The sauce was really thick so I did thin it a bit with some 10% cream. If I make it again I would reduce the Worcestershire by at least half or maybe even omit it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Fantastic! We have this as much as we possibly can! I love the flavour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This is a very elegant dish that can be whipped up in no time. I added a tiny bit of white wine to thin it a little but otherwise it's perfect! Great recipe, Cher!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I am always searching for different ways to cook the same ol' thing and this recipe was an excellent addition to my collection. I picked up some fresh gulf shrimp off the side of the road in my hometown and i wanted to cook it in more than the usual fried or boiled manner. This dish was nice and creamy. I served it on wide egg noodles which complemented the shrimp victoria well. I did not have seasoned salt but I used some season all and salt and the flavor seemed just fine. My boyfriend and friend devoured the food so I can only guess that this will become a staple in my recipe collection when I have fresh shrimp on hand... Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      Edit to my above review: I stated in my original review about the sauce being thin and I did use low fat sour cream. I did eat this as leftovers the next day after it was refrigerated and the sauce was much thicker and tastier. A member on a thread just inquired about a recipe for shrimp & pasta w/capers in a lemon cream sauce and I suggested this recipe. I would definitly try this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      I made this using 1 t. Old Bay seasoning as the other reviewer suggested. However, next time I make this, I'll add the seasoning salt too as we thought it really needed the addition of the salt. I served this over egg noodles with a salad and rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Victoria

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.8
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    70%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 213.4 mg
    71%
    Sodium 853.9 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes