8 Reviews

Cher, this recipe is excellent! I made this for my parents while visiting with them this summer, after selecting it for the July "Pick A Chef" event. Everyone enjoyed it so much! The only change I made was to substitute Old Bay Seasoning (reducing to 1 tsp) for the seasoning salt, as my Mom had none on hand. She suggested using the Old Bay because it is a natural with the shrimp, and it worked perfectly! We served over rice as you suggested and also added a tossed green salad and garlic bread. Wonderful recipe, Cher! Thank you for sharing!! I have already had requests for an encore presentation ;)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev July 07, 2003

I have made this recipe several times now and it is a definite crowd pleaser! Thank you for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camart October 28, 2013

For us, the flavour of the Worcestershire seemed too strong! The sauce was really thick so I did thin it a bit with some 10% cream. If I make it again I would reduce the Worcestershire by at least half or maybe even omit it. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word September 27, 2012

Fantastic! We have this as much as we possibly can! I love the flavour!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tlc_mart February 01, 2010

This is a very elegant dish that can be whipped up in no time. I added a tiny bit of white wine to thin it a little but otherwise it's perfect! Great recipe, Cher!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzybob February 10, 2008

I am always searching for different ways to cook the same ol' thing and this recipe was an excellent addition to my collection. I picked up some fresh gulf shrimp off the side of the road in my hometown and i wanted to cook it in more than the usual fried or boiled manner. This dish was nice and creamy. I served it on wide egg noodles which complemented the shrimp victoria well. I did not have seasoned salt but I used some season all and salt and the flavor seemed just fine. My boyfriend and friend devoured the food so I can only guess that this will become a staple in my recipe collection when I have fresh shrimp on hand... Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rusted_essence June 08, 2007

Edit to my above review: I stated in my original review about the sauce being thin and I did use low fat sour cream. I did eat this as leftovers the next day after it was refrigerated and the sauce was much thicker and tastier. A member on a thread just inquired about a recipe for shrimp & pasta w/capers in a lemon cream sauce and I suggested this recipe. I would definitly try this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheDancingCook March 20, 2004

I made this using 1 t. Old Bay seasoning as the other reviewer suggested. However, next time I make this, I'll add the seasoning salt too as we thought it really needed the addition of the salt. I served this over egg noodles with a salad and rolls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess October 06, 2003
Shrimp Victoria