Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Summer Rolls With Peanut Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Summer Rolls With Peanut Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2008

      Light and fresh, easy to make. We added a little bit of Rice Wine Vinegar and the peanut sauce was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I can't wait to make more, more, MORE of these! Left out the fresh mint (I'm a little weird about mint) but otherwise followed this recipe precisely. The summer rolls were easy, fresh, and fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      These were fun to make - a friend showed up and even she got in on the act of making her own rolls. Having an Asian Benriner mandolin slicer makes easy work of preparing the veggies (plus that part is fun too)! We had never made these before and were quite pleased at how well they came out. We used the plum sauce Easy Plum Sauce instead of the peanut sauce because we wanted something a little 'lighter'. Either way these are fun, easy and healthful - thank you for sharing your great recipe with us. Namaste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I've been looking for the right peanut sauce recipe for a long time. Both the rolls and the sauce taste straight from the restaraunt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      this is so great I have been looking for this recipe for such along time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I've never made summer rolls before; I thought they'd be difficult. But they were so easy. Great directions. I didn't have crunchy PB, so I used smooth. And I omitted the carrots just because I don't like them in summer rolls. This is an excellent recipe. Thanks Alma.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      I simplified this to make with my 7 year old tonight and it was delicious! We just used carrots and cucumbers and subbed crab for the shrimp! Yummy! It was a fun thing to make with kids as both he & his little sister were fascinated by the softening of the rice paper, and it was fun rolling them up. Thank you! I'll make it again defnitely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Made these tonight. They taste as good as the ones I've had in the restaurant. They were really quite easy to make. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      We made this a few months ago and I neglected to review. It was excellent and so refreshing! The only thing I did differently is to use a ready made asian peanut sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      WOW WOW WOW!!! These were GREAT!!! Recipe is first rate! Healthy, delicious, sauce makes it too! HIGHLY recommended from me to YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      The peanut sauce tastes like the ones made in restaurants here--just what I was looking for. I made mine simple with just lettuce, noodles, carrots, mint leaves and tofu. Even with fewer ingredients, it was a little difficult to roll. Next time, I'll shred the lettuce smaller. I made this for a picnic yesterday and it went out fast. Since there was leftover chicken, I'll make some with teriyaki chicken tonight. Thanks Alma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Summer Rolls With Peanut Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    17%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 153.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice paper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites