Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2012

      Since I had made more than enough quinoa as a side dish, I used it instead of the bread crumbs. This is great for leftover proteins, not just shrimp. I tossed in some diced chicken along with the shrimp. Very flexible recipe... You can delete the animal protein and use tempeh or tofu for a vegetarian meal.Thank you thepitclub for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I agree, this recipe is awesome. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings and made a little healthier by using 1 tablespoon olive oil with 1 tablespoon butter. I will be trying this using lump crab.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      This recipe was a big hit! I substituted fresh garlic for the garlic salt and added crushed red pepper flakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      When I read the fat and calorie contents for this recipe I almost fell on the floor. But it sounded so good! So for 2 mushrooms I halved the recipe, using only a half tsp butter and 1 tbsp olive oil. The veggies lend plenty of liquid so you don't get a dry dish if you hold back on the fats. I then used lite cream cheese, lite shredded cheddar cheese and real shredded parm. I went easy on the cheese amounts. Wound up adding about 1 level tbsp lite mayo at the end as it needed something tangy. Still a heart attack on a plate I am sure, but this recipe is a once in a while treat that is sure to please. Matched it with a light, healthy salad to make myself feel better. Oh, and I used frozen shrimp chopped in pieces and frozen bay scallops. Baked 40 mins at 350, then broiled for 2 mins to get it browned on top. Delicious, elegant and SOOOO decadent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      I made this last night and it was delicious! I served it with wild rice and some roasted zucchini. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      These are so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I fixed this the other night for my husband. We both thought it was excellent!!! We had it as our main course with a salad and still had leftovers for lunch the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This recipe is awesome. I opted out the bay seasoning, and the pepper, and used imitation crab meat instead of the shrimp. Best I ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I was told that it was the best thing he ever ate in his life! I'm definitely making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      one word... WOW

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.1
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    62%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 148.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1404.9 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes