Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Stuffed Eggplant (Aubergine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Stuffed Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2011

      So good. Made a few changes. I used feta, a little more shrimp, Greek seasoning, and Parmesan cheese. Toasted some fresh breadcrumbs for extra flavor and mixed them with the Parmesan to put on top. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      Had trouble knowing when the eggplant in the skillet was "done" and also overcooked the whole thing in the oven. Since I had never cooked an eggplant before, I wasn't sure if it tasted like it should or not. It was okay, but I think I need more specific instructions for my next eggplant adventure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This is amazing! I used italian bread crumbs and huge, juicy jumbo shrimp sliced in 1/2's and 1/3's, which you have to make sure to cook/saute only enough(the first time I over cooked the shrimp, but it was still amazing).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I have done quite a few of the recipes on this site but never felt to rate. My family absolutely loved this! Even my picky daughter ate all of hers. We had this as a main course and will be a regular. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      It is the first time I decide to buy and cook eggplant. I used to hate it whenever my parents were trying to shove it down my mouth when I was young. I LOVED IT !I adapted this recipe to my Weight Watchers program to make it points and healthy directions friendly. I measured 2 teaspoons EVOO to get my healthy oils for each portion, I used reduced fat cheese, except for the parmiggiano-reggiano (Which I got in Italy. The true thing !) and use 6 ounces of shrimps (about a full cup) to get a full portion of lean protein instead of just half. I found out the points equivalences for 1 portion and it is a high 10 points, but it's very filling and it is a great meal if you want to impress the in-laws =P Rest was as is and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This is really very good. I doubled the recipe and it was a main course for us (my eggplants were on the small side). I added in a small sweet pepper and a small chili pepper. I did not use as much cheese, and what I did use was a combination of Parmagiano-Reggiano and Emmenthal (true Swiss). Otherwise I made this as written. Whenever I buy eggplant, I never quite know what to do with them. We're already talking about making it again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      LOVED IT! Even my picky DH who DETESTS aubergines, finished his portion! I did not include the cheese this time (since it was optional) and the only extra ingredient I added in was a generous pinch of dried red chilli flakes. Another winner.. thank you, Red Apple Guy! Made for PAC '07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This is absolutely awesome. Followed the recipe precisely except that I sauteed some celery with the veggies. This will become a household regular. Nice job Red Apple Guy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This was absolutely wonderful and not greasy as most eggplant dishes usually are.. This will be a favorite in my home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      I am so grateful to your dad for sharing this recipe w/you so you could share it w/us & thx for posting that great pic! I admit I feast w/my eyes & the pic looked too good to ignore. I found it as I was looking for a stuffed eggplant recipe to make as a side dish w/lamb meatballs & potatoes, but thot (rightly so) this dish should stand alone as a main course. I could wait for the meatballs, but not for this. I used Icelandic baby shrimp & made 2 chgs. I used Feta because I did not have swiss cheese. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon, having learned when I made Timbale of Eggplant and Ground Lamb by Chef Kate how truly wonderful it is w/eggplant. We loved this dish & the cinnamon flavor worked again. TY for another eggplant taste sensation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Stuffed Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.3
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    36%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 112.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raw shrimp

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites