Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2011

      This was bland. I followed others advice and reduced the orange juice, but other than that I followed the recipe as written. The sauce just didn't have enough flavor for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I doubled the recipe - but left the OJ at the original amount - used snow peas, diagonally sliced carrots, garlic, broccoli, sliced green onions,pepper flakes, didn't have a green pepper so I used red and orange which I had on hand - all ideas from reading the other reviews. I will definitely make again only I think I will only use 1/4 of orange juice or omit it all together. The entire family loved it, every plate was cleaned! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      This is a wonderful dish and would be equally good with pork. I used the broccoli as specified and threw in some julienne baby carrots. I used 1 cup of oj with 1/2 a fresh orange, placed remaining ingredients for the sauce in the Vita-Mix and blended well. Next time I will do the same except reduce the amount of juice to 1/2 cup and keep the fresh orange at 1/2. The vegetables, including carrots, were crisp tender in the time it took the shrimp to cook and sauce to thicken. Served this over a brown rice blend for a delicious and filling meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Yummy!!! I made this last nite with no changes to the recipe ....Great recipe !!! Thank's Nimz for a real winner!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Nimz , This was extremely good! I added a handful of water chestnuts and snow pea pods.plus about one tblspn of freshly minced garlic. I also cooked the broccoli and peppers a bit longer. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will add some fresh ginger instead of dried. The orange juice gave it the right amount of tang without being too orangey. My husband was very pleased! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Excellent! I used fresh grated ginger, and added some red pepper flakes into the sauce (which I doubled). It had a great zing to it and will be made again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This is a great, great shrimp dish in my book. We loved the sauce, and had everything right on hand for it. I used temple oranges that we were given in place of the orange juice (2) and was knocked out by the taste. Citrus added to soy, ginger, and brown sugar made a delightful sauce and all the fresh vegetables just drank this right up. I marinated the shrimp in half the sauce first, and this gave them a big start on robust, but smooth flavor. Topped the shrimp, vegetables, and sauce on top of basmati rice, and threw a couple of cherry tomatoes and sliced green onion on top of that. Terrific, and will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      made it tonight!! it was great!! will make again. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Nimz, a very different recipe with the orange juice in the sauce. We liked it, but it could easily be overpowering, so next time I will be doubling the vegetables and keeping the sauce the same. I added onions to my stir fry because we like them, and used fresh grated ginger because I couldn’t find my ground ginger anywhere. DH and I both felt that if I hadn’t used fresh ginger, then the orange *might* well have been overwhelming. Its an excellent recipe though and with a few tweeks to suit us, the sauce will be a regular addition to our wok dishes. Please see my rating system, a wonderful 4 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      family loved it.next time i'm going to try it with one change 1 teas. corn starch. otherwise excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Well....... it looks great in the picture, which is why I tried it, but unfortunately I found it pretty bland (the sauce that is). I really wanted to like it, but there wasn't much to it for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      This was a very nice stir fry dish. I doubled the sauce as recommended, but maybe next time will double all ingredients except the OJ. I liked the "citrusy" flavor, but it was a little overpowering. I don't know if it was because I doubled the sauce or not. For vegetables I used broccoli, red and yellow peppers, onions, cabbage and carrots. Because of personal preference I cooked all the veggies (except the broccoli) longer than recommended. Carrots always need to be cooked longer for me. This was super easy to make and would be on my list for weeknight suppers. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      This is a great basic stirfry sauce! For vegetables, I used carrots, celery, green onion and shredded cabbage (what I had in the refrigerator). Next time, I'll try Kittencal's suggestions re: garlic and fresh ginger. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Not only is this dish easy and absolutey delicious, it is so beautiful on the plate! I doubled the complete recipe but did not double the OJ, I added in 2 tbsps fresh chopped garlic when sauteeing the brocolli and peppers, and also used fresh ginger, soooooo good! I served it with cooked rice, I will definately make this again, thanx Nims!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.3
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    23%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 190.5 mg
    63%
    Sodium 2236.7 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes