Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Scampi With Pasta Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Scampi With Pasta Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2011

      LOVED the shrimp! I used 1/2 of the salt it called for and it didn't seem to need any more.I have my own recipe for Alfredo, but I did try this one the first time and it was easy and tasted good. The shrimp is the star though. I now use this as my go to marinade for lots of shrimp dishes. I also love the idea another reviewer had..double the marinade, finish with about 3T of butter, and toss the whole thing with some angel hair pasta. It's AMAZING, and I've made it countless times since I first tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      It is so easy to make and tastes great. I think it actually tastes even better the next day. I added crab along with the shrimp which made it even better. I also sauteed some veggies to go in it. I added mushroom, brocolli, red pepper and zucchini and it made it absolutely wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I made this for my Valentine's Day dinner, and it was pretty good. The pasta didn't melt the cheese enough for me, so my plan was to put it back on the heat BRIEFLY, but I was distracted, and it lost its creaminess. But this was incredibly easy, and marinating the shrimp beforehand was something I've never tried before (the lemon juice's acidity and all), but I think this is how I'll prepare shrimp scampi from now on. Thanks for the posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      The best shrimp ever! The alfredo is sauce is great too. I use the wider pasta, such a fettuccine or linguine rather than angel hair. It will make the dish go farther, i.e. be more filling. I have put the shrimp on salad as well, which is also excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      Let me just say that this was AMAZING! Simple to make. I made it because I am a huge fan of anything pasta and anything with shrimp... My husband who is not a big pasta fan loved it too... This is the kind of dish that you would find at a good Italian restaurant. Will definitely be making this several more times! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      This is sooo good. I have only one criticism that I found it a bit salty but I generally have less of a taste for salt than most. As suggested I added some zucchini and mushrooms. Others found it not as flavourful as expected but maybe they didn't let it marinate long enough. I let it sit overnight and it was far from bland. Will definitely make this again but with 1/2 the salt as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      We really liked this recipe! YUM YUM YUM! I doubled the shrimp and the sauce. I was glad I did. .We like sauce though. The shrimp was so good I may add even more next time. Due our gluttony we cant have this often but oh what a special treat it is! Thanks Mercy for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      Yummy! This was great. I loved dipping crusty bread into the sauce. Will make a lot, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      A winner! Wouldn't change a thing! Just wanted less fat and calories, so used 2% milk instead of cream. Mercy! Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      This is so good. I used half and half cream. The seasonings were perfect. Thanks Mercy :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      Great Recipe!! Prepared it last for me and my boyfriend. Only thing I will not use for the next time I make it is the red pepper. It came out a bit spicy for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Fantastic!!! I dont like spicy at all and this was not overly spicy ..just perfect! Only thing i did differnt is make a sauce of the butter and used half cream and half,half and half and simmered till thick with juices from the shrimp..i actually ladled the shrimp out of the sauce first with my skimmer and then when sauce was thick poured into shrimp and added mozzerella cheese and parm ...omg...very creamy and good! ...Thank you..Great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      So quick, easy and tasty. A tad rich, but who cares when it's delicious. I let my shrimp marinate for a few hours and they were great. I also ran out of half and half, so I substituted heavy cream and a splash or so of milk to make a cup. It turned out great. Additional note: the second time I made this, the shrimp only marinated for 20 minutes tops. They didn't have the flavor like when I marinated them for hours, but they were still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

    • on July 08, 2009

      This recipe is delicious. Keep up the good work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      WOW! This tastes just like the dish we get at our favorite seafood restaurant. The only thing that I did different was that I added a can of lump crab meat and that was the icing on the cake. Will definately make again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I omitted the pasta and incorporated the marinade and shrimp with 3/4 cup of butter. Then sauteed all until shrimp were cooked, divided into individual serving bowls, and sopped it up with slices of French bread (escargot style). Tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      So good! I added extra peper flakes, and used fresh parsley. Can't believe how quick it is to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Its good when you eat it piping hot. Pls. double the sauce as it dries out quickly. good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      we love this! Just enough heat and the shrimps taste wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Scampi With Pasta Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 817.9
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    33%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 202.9 mg
    67%
    Sodium 1729.3 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.6 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 42.1 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites