106 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have tried many scampi recipes in my day and I am an avid cook and I just have to say that this was the absolute BEST!!!!! Anyone searching for a scampi recipe? Your search is over you will not find one better! Thank you for sharing this recipe it is restaurant quality :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christine G. November 16, 2008

WOW!!! THis was really good. Better than I expected being that I had no white wine on hard and had to substitute chicken broth. We tossed ours with angel hair pasta. SO YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyWhoBakes November 09, 2008

Holy crap this is good. The butter, wine, and garlic come together so well, and the shrimp look great as well. Definitely a great-looking and great-tasting meal. The fact that it's so easy to make means this will be on my plate many times in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baba Ganoush October 21, 2008

I chose this recipe because it was the highest rated but this was just OK for us. I like garlic but we thought the garlic totally overpowered this dish. I had three pounds of shrimp so I tripled everything. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the parsley flakes as I am not a fan. As you can tell by the ratings, there are others that love this so I'm sure this is just our tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 08, 2008

WOW! OMG! I made this sast night with a few changes....from a reviewer.....it is FABULOUS !! THANK YOU FROM MY HUBBY AND I !!! Oh, and YUMMM !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
parrotthead September 26, 2008

We really enjoyed this! I made as posted but doubled the shrimp. I used the 32-40 count size. My family complimented me throughout the meal and I have to admit it was excellent! A new favorite right here! Thanks for sharing! Pamela

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi August 27, 2008

Very good. I doubled the shrimp without doubling anything else and it seemed just fine. I also had to use salted butter cause I didn't have the other and I too added pepper flakes. I felt it needed salt even with the butter being salted, it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethHallKelley August 20, 2008

VERY yummy! I have never made this until now, but it was better than anything ive had at restaurants! I didnt use the margarine. I probably used more garlic, plus I added a little garlic powder. I also added some coarsly chopped red onion and some julienned red peppers- that REALLY made it! I didnt use the paprika, but used red pepper flakes instead. YUM! Thanks for this wonderful recipe! And SOOO quick and easy! wow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dr_kaley August 06, 2008

Yum....Yum...Yum!!!! This was soooooo good. I've tried many recipies for shrimp scampi and this by far has been the best. The parmesan cheese makes it, so dont leave it out. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AimeeTouss July 06, 2008
Shrimp Scampi