Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2008

      I have tried many scampi recipes in my day and I am an avid cook and I just have to say that this was the absolute BEST!!!!! Anyone searching for a scampi recipe? Your search is over you will not find one better! Thank you for sharing this recipe it is restaurant quality :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      WOW!!! THis was really good. Better than I expected being that I had no white wine on hard and had to substitute chicken broth. We tossed ours with angel hair pasta. SO YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Holy crap this is good. The butter, wine, and garlic come together so well, and the shrimp look great as well. Definitely a great-looking and great-tasting meal. The fact that it's so easy to make means this will be on my plate many times in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I chose this recipe because it was the highest rated but this was just OK for us. I like garlic but we thought the garlic totally overpowered this dish. I had three pounds of shrimp so I tripled everything. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the parsley flakes as I am not a fan. As you can tell by the ratings, there are others that love this so I'm sure this is just our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      WOW! OMG! I made this sast night with a few changes....from a reviewer.....it is FABULOUS !! THANK YOU FROM MY HUBBY AND I !!! Oh, and YUMMM !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      We really enjoyed this! I made as posted but doubled the shrimp. I used the 32-40 count size. My family complimented me throughout the meal and I have to admit it was excellent! A new favorite right here! Thanks for sharing! Pamela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Very good. I doubled the shrimp without doubling anything else and it seemed just fine. I also had to use salted butter cause I didn't have the other and I too added pepper flakes. I felt it needed salt even with the butter being salted, it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      VERY yummy! I have never made this until now, but it was better than anything ive had at restaurants! I didnt use the margarine. I probably used more garlic, plus I added a little garlic powder. I also added some coarsly chopped red onion and some julienned red peppers- that REALLY made it! I didnt use the paprika, but used red pepper flakes instead. YUM! Thanks for this wonderful recipe! And SOOO quick and easy! wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Yum....Yum...Yum!!!! This was soooooo good. I've tried many recipies for shrimp scampi and this by far has been the best. The parmesan cheese makes it, so dont leave it out. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      My husband and I had a feast tonight with this simple delicious dish! We omitted the parmesan cheese but it didn't make that much of a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Try this one! It's tasty and it's simple. What's more is that most of the ingredients are things you already have around the house. This was the first time I was able to cook shrimp and it not taste fishy/shrimpy . . . thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I made extra sauce so that I could serve it over pasta. I didn't really need to though as I am sure there would have been plenty with just the orginal amounts. The family all liked it, but it didn't wow me enough that I won't try other scampi recipes next time. But that's half the fun of Zaar. We always get to try new versions of old favorites!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This recipe was really good! I did it as written except I didn't add the paprika cause i didn't have any. I'll be sure to have it next time though. DH loved it! Thank you! Also great with cheddar bay biscuts. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I made this for my husband tonight and he really enjoyed it. He had two helpings and there is enough left over for his lunch tomorrow. I served it with brown rice and a vegetable medley. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Fixed this tonight for my BF and all I can say is, he must have liked it cause he ate the WHOLE thing! Followed the recipe exactly, which is RARE for me ;), and it turned out great. Served it over garlic and chive angle hair pasta with steamed broccoli on the side. He said give this one 5 stars for sure. This is one that will definitely get made again and again. Thanks Tsmith70.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Very easy and delicious! Turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This was great and so fast. All I had was cooked shrimp and it still worked out great. Thanks for the hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Excellent! I cooked this for the first time for a dinner party and it came out delicious. Everyone there complimented me on how good it was! I also doubled the sauce and added it to fresh fettuccine, which almost tasted like a thin alfredo sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This was good! I put my shrimp under the broiler for 5 minutes after cooking and topped with an extremely liberal sprinkling of breadcrumbs, parmesan and fresh pepper. I also doubled the sauce and added the leftover sauce to angel hair pasta. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I made this awhile back, and am just now getting around to rating it (sorry!). I liked the recipe, but I am one of those who feel the need to add/delete/change recipes in some way, I didn't use parsley flakes but used a smidgen of dill (I ran out of parsley), and a little bit of cayenne as someone else suggested (I love spicy!). Turned out pretty good! I typically use these recipes as a base and usually modify them based on what I have on hand. And I have to say I don't ususally have margarine--butter only, baby! That could be why two of the reviews I read said they found it watery? Just a thought. Thanks for the help, chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1001.3
     
    Calories from Fat 781
    78%
    Total Fat 86.8 g
    133%
    Saturated Fat 35.5 g
    177%
    Cholesterol 408.5 mg
    136%
    Sodium 1435.2 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites