Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2009

    • on June 13, 2009

      I'm afraid that I'm not a big fan of this recipe. Something was missing. After finishing the recipe, I added a little salt, white pepper and some lemon juice. The white wine was a bit strong so I removed the shrimp and let the sauce boil down. I will use this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Had a pound of shrimp in the freezer and gave it a try since I didn't have everything I needed on hand to make my shrimp pasta. I added a tablespoon of lemon juice and followed Pagan's advice of running it under the broiler with some greated parmesan. Turned out great, as good as any that I have had in a restaurant! Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This was exactly what I was looking for and is a great shrimp scampi. I used extra wine, also good when reheating on stove, and I used precooked frozen shrimp and cooked it less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Loved this recipe. I made a few changes by using 2 tablespoons garlic and adding a tablespoon of lemon juice. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      This was way too buttery. I'd omit half the butter. Also there was too much wine, I'd cut that down a bit too. But overall a pretty decent recipe, I ate it with rice and enjoyed it. Another tip- make sure to use fresh parmaesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      We're low carb, so I made this with broccoli and cauliflower and a bit more cheese (also garlic butter). Was great. TY for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Thank you for this recipe! It is SO simple and delicious! I didn't change anything about it, perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      hubby raved! It definitely needed salt & pepper though. I also added a good amount of lemon juice to balance out the low notes in the garlic. Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Bland, not much flavor and too much butter/ margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      This recipe proved to be much better than I ever anticipated and I can't wait to make it for my next dinner party and also for my friends at work. I did modify it to only use 2Tbsp of oil and 4oz of butter and no margarine and it still was sumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      This is one of 2 shrimp dishes I served for guests today. They loved it. I just used 1/4 cup of butter and 2 Tablespoons of olive oil. I skipped the margarine. The flavor was awesome and the sauce was to die for. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This is a great recipe. Made it for dinner with extra shrimp and it was gone pronto. I did add 1 shallot to the pan when heating the oil and garlic and added some crushed red pepper flakes recommended by a previous reader and also because we like having a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I made this for dinner last night and boy was it a hit. My husband loved it. I added a couple thinly sliced green onions, and a little less white wine. The flavor was unbeatable. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Great recipe, very easy and delicious. However, I made some changes. First, I omitted the entire stick of butter and stuck with only 2 TBSP of margerine. I also used 1/2 cup of white wine instead of 3/4 cup based on the reviews. I added 1/2 TSP of crushed red pepper flakes and 1 small shallot (a mild onion) to the pan when I first heated it with oil and garlic. After 1 minute, I added the wine and margerine. Just before it was ready to come off the heat, I added a little parmesan to thicken the sauce. We served it over linguine, and were happy with the result! The shrimp were frozen, but the parsley and garlic were fresh. The more fresh you can use the better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      It was good. The sauce was thinner than I like for scampi. I also do not think I would use as much wine next time...personal taste preference though. Overall, I would use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I've been trying several shrimp scampi recipes on Zaar and this is one of the best! I was scared off by the 88 grams of fat, so only used 1/4 cup butter and no margarine. It was still great -the sauce was most likely thinner than if I had followed the recipe, but we didn't mind because I served it over linguini. It tasted great and my family wolfed it down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I found this recipe while looking for something new to do with shrimp. I have made Scampi a ton of times, but your recipe stood out, the paprika intrigued me! The taste was amazing and very delicious. I did add a few slices of lemon while the wine was cooking and squeezed a little over the top when it was done, (personal preference). The only thing I think i would do differently is eliminate the margarine, again personal preference. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This recipe was a hit! My 8-year-old son loved it! I will definitely be making this again! It was also extremely easy! I used a 1-pound bag of frozen shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1001.3
     
    Calories from Fat 781
    78%
    Total Fat 86.8 g
    133%
    Saturated Fat 35.5 g
    177%
    Cholesterol 408.5 mg
    136%
    Sodium 1435.2 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites