Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / shrimp & scallop ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    shrimp & scallop ziti

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2004

      Very good recipe!! The recipe didn't say what to do with the pasta, I added it to the casserole in layers with the seafood sauce and cheese. The sauce was very tasty, but maybe too much red peppers for some people. I used regular cream cheese, it was rich and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      This is a great recipe! I used penne pasta and the roasted peppers, and I also used a whole pound of shrimp (no scallops) due to what I had on hand. Also, I placed the cooked pasta in the 8" square pan and then poured the shrimp mixture over it. My husband and I enjoyed this with some crust bread and a green salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Very good seafood caserole which we enjoyed--a great way to use up the last of the frozen shrimp with scallops in a wonderful sauce--even kids will like this healthy pasta casserole. I made a few subsitutions based on what I had on hand by using different pasta and I used two chopped red jalapenos instead of the jar of peppers. I also used a little less provolone than called for. Thanks Chia for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Oh...this was very, very good! I used regular cream cheese (as that was what I had on hand), half a jar of the red peppers (rinse and drained) and used a little bit more water to thin the sauce out. I used Margaret's Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating for the pasta and while that was cooking, I made up the sauce in the skillet. I added a couple good pinches of lemon pepper while the scallops and prawns were cooking and only used about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. The sauce took all but 15 to make. My family loved it and I will definately add this one to my regular rotation! Thanks Chia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Delicious! I omitted the hot water, which I think would make the sauce too runny--it was perfect without it. And yes, I put the cooked pasta into the baking dish with the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Really good! Will make again, but double the shrimp and scallops and may add some mushrooms. Didn't need the cheese on top, so I will probably not use next time. Substituted penne for the ziti, as it was what I had. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I made this for a special dinner for my father in law. It was easy to assemble. I used half the roasted peppers (as I always do in recipes) since I don't like a strong pepper flavor. I used my Magic Bullet to mix together the cream cheese. This turned out GREAT and my father in law raved over the dish! Thanks Chia, for a "restaurant worthy" meal! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      We absolutely loved this dish! I only used 1/2 jar of peppers because that's all I had, and I think that was just enough. I think a whole jar would have been too overbearing. I didn't have Provolone either, so I topped the casserole with a blend of parmesan, romano and asiago cheeses which complimented the dish very well. We couldn't stop eating it! My husband and I both had seconds, and then I polished the rest off for lunch the next day. This was so good and easy, I've already passed the recipe on to friends. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for shrimp & scallop ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (374 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    23%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 109.0 mg
    36%
    Sodium 2368.3 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 38.1 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites