9 Reviews

This was really good and I used a curly pasta so the sauce would stick to it. A keeper for sure. Made for zwt5 for the cooks with dirty faces

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda May 29, 2009

DH and I made this dish for lunch today. It is rich and decadent and delicious! We halved the recipe with perfect results. Used a good chardonnay for the wine and regular butter. We served it over linguine noodles and topped with grated parm to really push the caloric content over the top--ha! ha! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 25, 2009

Fabulous! 10 stars if possible. This made my birthday dinner amazing! So fast and easy and yummy! Throw caution to the wind my friend and make this recipe. This is a top notch 5 star restaurant quality dish. Yes, the cream makes it fattening- but you only live once! It is worth the extra exercise! *Made for ZWT4 and so glad I did!*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) June 16, 2008

Fabulous! We served this over thick spaghetti. I have yet to meet a shrimp pasta dish that I haven't like. I thought the recipe itself was good but we topped ours with fresh cracked black pepper and fresh shredded parmesaon cheese. Wow-za! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 02, 2008

Excellent dish! 10 stars! This is so easy and so quick and the taste of the wine though the sauce makes the dish. I served these over spagetti and it went very well indeed. Please see my rating system: 5 wonderful stars for a very versitle dish, its made for pasta its made for bread and it will be made here often becuase it whips up in almost no time at all, brilliant for weekday dinners when you want great taste for not too much effort. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 14, 2007

I chose to use regular butter for this dish but that is the only change that I made. This is a great recipe. I served it with a green salad and seasoned potatoes. It is rich, creamy, and highly satisfying. OOO LA LA!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tornadoes three June 14, 2007

Mmm. This is delicious, and has no business being so beautiful when it's this easy. The wine adds a nice depth of flavor to the creamy sauce. I served mine with some nice crusty bread to soak up the sauce, though I imagine it would also be excellent on top of pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmmyDuckie June 13, 2007

Outstanding Shrimp dish. I made exactly as stated and it was a huge hit. Delicious in deed. Only problem I had.... was I wanted more ;) So creamy and rich. I made and served with linguine pasta and french bread. I will make this again for sure. Thanks for a *keeper* (Made for ZWT3) ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) June 10, 2007

Delicious! We served this over noodles for a very easy and rich dinner. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ November 18, 2006
Shrimp Saute Vin Blanc