Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Saute Vin Blanc Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Saute Vin Blanc

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2009

      This was really good and I used a curly pasta so the sauce would stick to it. A keeper for sure. Made for zwt5 for the cooks with dirty faces

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      DH and I made this dish for lunch today. It is rich and decadent and delicious! We halved the recipe with perfect results. Used a good chardonnay for the wine and regular butter. We served it over linguine noodles and topped with grated parm to really push the caloric content over the top--ha! ha! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Fabulous! 10 stars if possible. This made my birthday dinner amazing! So fast and easy and yummy! Throw caution to the wind my friend and make this recipe. This is a top notch 5 star restaurant quality dish. Yes, the cream makes it fattening- but you only live once! It is worth the extra exercise! *Made for ZWT4 and so glad I did!*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Fabulous! We served this over thick spaghetti. I have yet to meet a shrimp pasta dish that I haven't like. I thought the recipe itself was good but we topped ours with fresh cracked black pepper and fresh shredded parmesaon cheese. Wow-za! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Excellent dish! 10 stars! This is so easy and so quick and the taste of the wine though the sauce makes the dish. I served these over spagetti and it went very well indeed. Please see my rating system: 5 wonderful stars for a very versitle dish, its made for pasta its made for bread and it will be made here often becuase it whips up in almost no time at all, brilliant for weekday dinners when you want great taste for not too much effort. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I chose to use regular butter for this dish but that is the only change that I made. This is a great recipe. I served it with a green salad and seasoned potatoes. It is rich, creamy, and highly satisfying. OOO LA LA!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Mmm. This is delicious, and has no business being so beautiful when it's this easy. The wine adds a nice depth of flavor to the creamy sauce. I served mine with some nice crusty bread to soak up the sauce, though I imagine it would also be excellent on top of pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Outstanding Shrimp dish. I made exactly as stated and it was a huge hit. Delicious in deed. Only problem I had.... was I wanted more ;) So creamy and rich. I made and served with linguine pasta and french bread. I will make this again for sure. Thanks for a *keeper* (Made for ZWT3) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Delicious! We served this over noodles for a very easy and rich dinner. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Saute Vin Blanc

    Serving Size: 1 (398 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 734.4
     
    Calories from Fat 483
    65%
    Total Fat 53.7 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 31.8 g
    159%
    Cholesterol 523.9 mg
    174%
    Sodium 385.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 48.9 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes