Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Sauce for Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Sauce for Pasta

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2001

      Easy to fix; other than peeling all those shrimp. Very light sauce (no heavy creams or butter). Probably pretty good for you too! My 2 year old even liked it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      I wasn't crazy about the recipe, especially as is. My husband on the other hand said it was one of his favorites so I guess that means I will be making it again! I did however love how easy and quick it was to prepare and make. I added a can of black olives, and a large handful of cherry tomatoes to add more flavor. I also added about a tablespoon of mixed herbs such as rosemary, oregano and fennel. I also like that it was on the light side and didn't use much butter or oil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      This is a popular request as an alternative to spaghetti with red sauce. I reduce the wine down and then add some more to the recipe....red pepper flakes for the adults.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      We truly enjoyed this one! I loved the cheese with the noodles and shrimp! Even my son loved it and he's a fuss budget when it comes to food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Awesome recipe, just added some crushed red peper to kick it up a notch. This is a definite keeper! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

    • on February 15, 2009

      Very quick and delicious. Note: I used pre-cooked frozen shrimp...let them thaw while doing the prep work, then throw them in per the recipe. They only need to reheat, so you might need stir in some corn starch (pre-mixed with cold water) to thicken up the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Great fast way to make shrimp & pasta. I had frozen shell-on shrimp, so I briefly boiled the shrimp, took it out to cool and peel while I cooked spaghetti in the same liquid, so the pasta and pasta water had a little extra shrimp flavor. Also sauteed some mushrooms with the garlic, which worked well. Both kids and adults enjoyed, (adults added red pepper flakes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe. But it is also flexible. I added sliced mushrooms, and substituted bay scallops for the shrimp. I skipped the butter but added some cream. Rave reviews for both the original and 2.0 versions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Quite delicious! I wish there was more of the great sauce - i may double the amounts next time just so there's more substance. But everyone in my family really enjoyed it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I made this today with very little variation to the recipe (my husband bought pre-cooked shrimp but that was an unintentional variation). I added a shake of crushed red pepper with the parmesan cheese, which I freshly grated. It is a nice, light sauce and my family gives it 4.5 stars. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      DH made this twice this week for himself. "Delicious!" he declares. He suggests letting the wine reduce almost all the way, then adding a bit more. He also added basil the second time and liked the addition. He used spaghetti noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      A nice light sauce, easy to fix. Will keep this in mind for a quick fix by using canned shrimp. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      Very quick and easy. I will double or triple the parmesan next time and add more garlic to match our taste. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2002

      I used this for part of my Culnary Arts wine exam and recieved a A+ I suggest using real parmesan though.. it really adds to the flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Sauce for Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 520.0
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    21%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 222.8 mg
    74%
    Sodium 1077.8 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites