8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The fresh dill really makes this recipe. I scaled the recipe way back to only 1/4 lb. shrimp and it turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon July 28, 2012

Cool, creamy and tasty. I cut the recipe amount in half and use 2 pounds of precooked large shrimp. This is best when allowed to chill for a couple of hours. It's great on a bed of lettuce with fresh garden tomatoes. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* July 25, 2012

Excellent! Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 May 31, 2010

Absolutely sensational! Make as written and prepare for rave reviews! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salesgirl September 28, 2008

very tasty. a used 3 pounds of shrimp (so not quite a "full" recipe, but more than "halved") and it made a LOT...definately enough for 4-5 adults. super recipe, look forward to making it again. thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parrot Head Mama August 25, 2005

Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FlaBeachBuns April 21, 2005

This was very good! The only complaint I have is that the mayo taste was a little too strong for us. Next time I might use equal parts mayo and yogurt. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill Jump January 24, 2005

This is to die for!!! I love shrimp and was looking for a different way to make it. Saw the Barefoot Contessa Food Network show and had to make it. The only change I made was I used less Dill and less onions, but that was just a personal preference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking_geek January 30, 2004
Shrimp Salad