Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2010

      This is a super-easy cool salad. The Old Bay is the key ingredient. It adds that wonderful spiciness. You can always cut the amount if you think it'll be too spicy. This is wonderful as a salad or on buns. Great for a meal on a hot day. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This was made using precooked salad shrimp. Being a tad short on the shrimp, I added in 1 boiled egg that was finely diced. DH had it for lunch with crackers and I put my share on mixed greens. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Very good reminded me of a crab salad my mother makes. But only with shrimp! Thanks for your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Simple & delicious! I served it inside halves of the Florida avocados (scooped some of the avocado out & added it to the shrimp). I also used cooked frozen shrimp and added a little ground red pepper and fresh chopped cilantro to the mayo...Hellmann's, of course. Very refreshing meal with our 100+ temperatures here in the deep south.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Delicious and easy. I happened to have made shrimp last night with Old Bay (that's the only way I steam it) and today with the leftovers made this great salad. Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Very good!and simple. sorry I had no old bay sesoning so I used cajun which worked very well. Also cut back on the mayo, used no fat mayo and only about 2 tablespoons. I agree it is a good basic recipe and can be very versitile. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Nice basic shrimp salad. I scaled the recipe down to use some cooked shrimp I had on hand, basically eyeballing the ingredients and adding Old Bay to taste. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Excellent and easy! I followed the recipe exactly and served it atop cucumber slices and crackers. Was delicious. I think next time I may add a little chopped jalapeno for some kick. Thank you for a quick and easy lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Oh my! How awesome! This was not what I expected but was really great. I only used 1 lb of pre-cooked shrimp so I cut back in the amount of Old Bay Seasoning but forgot to cut back on celery & onion (celery qty was fine but had way too much onion!) Instead of bread, I made a wrap on whole wheat tortilla shell with baby spinach lettuce. It was super delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      Great simple but delicious salad. I also added the chopped green onion and some leftover small shell pasta. Served it on chilled plates with chopped romaine, butter lettuce, and tomato roses. My luncheon impressed my soon to be new daughter in law and her mother. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      straight to the point and good! i used frozen pre-cooked shrimp to save time and included the celery tops in my sliced clery. i also used sliced green onions. tastes great on toasted hot dog rolls with a little chopped lettuce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.9
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    14%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 259.2 mg
    86%
    Sodium 263.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites