Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Salad

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2011

      OMG I found it! I have been looking for the perfect shrimp salad recipe and this is sooo delicious! From start to finish it took me about 15 mins. I bought frozen salad shrimp, thawed it in a cold water bath, strained it in a colander and then squeezed the rest of the water out in a clean towel. 2 stalks of celery is just about exactly 1/3 cup. 1/4 of a medium onion is almost exactly 1/4 chopped. I used the Old Bay Seasoning #2 (Old Bay Seasoning #2) which I think is fantastic. So simple. So delicious. So all that! We ate ours as wraps and on toasted bread.

      Word to the wise: Be very careful with the Worchestershire -- too much of this will ruin the dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      YUMMY! It was a hot day and did not want to cook. Served over chopped iceberg lettuce, sliced hard boiled eggs and avocado%u2026. PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      My daughter stated "This tastes like it came from a famous resturant!!!" I did add a little lemon zest with the lemon juice. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Very good! I had some leftover jumbo boiled shrimp to use up. I followed as directed but added a bit of green onion for color and a pinch of cayenne to bump up the heat. Hopefully once the flavors come together I didn't over do the seasonings. I will serve over fancy greens w/ sliced seedless cukes, chunks of avocado, a few sliced black olives and some sort of vinaigrette dressing. Light, tasty and easy! Thanks for posting Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      Great! Simple fresh ingredients. Can't go wrong. I chopped the shrimp into small dice and put in phyllo cups for a cocktail party canape.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      I used just a bit less mayo because I wanted to reduce calories but don't care for lite mayo. The salad is flavorful enough that this reduction did not detract from the taste. Very enjoyable on a hot summer evening. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      awesome! Hubby loves it! (he's hard to please). I didn't even have the old bay seasoning, but I did cook the shrimp myself (overcooking shrimp is the best way to kill this recipe and I don't trust the commercial vendors to cook for taste). Great, simple recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      Wow!! This was scrumptious! Thanks Rita!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      This truly is the classic recipe everyone knows and loves. I didn't have Old Bay so I googled a recipe [here](http://busycooks.about.com/od/homemademixes/r/oldbaymix.htm) for it and made up a batch. The salad was just great for an Easter dinner, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      I was raised on the Gulf Coast and ate my mother's shrimp salad with delight. Only she had no recipe. I remembered how she did it, sorta, but never got it quite right. As I read over this recipe and saw the photos, I recognized it immediately. This was the kind of salad I loved so much.

      Any time I tried ordering it in a restaurant, I was brought some other concoction - sometimes good, sometimes, well ... The last one i bought was basically a tossed salad sprinkled with a few shrimp topped with cocktail sauce.

      My thanks to the original provider of this recipe and to others who made a few additions. Most of them sound like they would be good. But most of all I'm glad to find a trustworthy recipe that replicates my favorite shrimp dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I really liked this recipe and wouldn't change a thing...very tangy and flavorful (and hard to stop eating). Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Exactly how I love shrimp salad. Old Bay plus the lemon juice and worcestershire gives the perfect flavor. Tastes better and better the longer it chills. Thanx for posting this; it's a keeper for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      I am officially obsessed with this recipe. The Old Bay is too strong right away, best to make ahead so the flavored can meld. Phenomenally good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      This is just what I was looking for. Simple recipe but oh so good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      I was looking for a shrimp salad that didn't have pasta in it, and I'm so glad I tried this recipe. I made it just as written and it came out perfectly. The Old Bay added a great touch of flavor. I made it as a sandwich using toasted bread, but it would also be great served at a luncheon on a bed of lettuce. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

    • on February 25, 2011

      Wow, I was pleasantly surprised by the nice kick of the seasonings in this salad. Made this recipe for lunch and served it over romaine lettuce for a nice light meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I served this salad as one of the dishes I made for a luncheon we threw for friends. Everyone loved it! Your recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Great recipe! I loved the Old Bay Seasoning. Just the right amount of kick for delicate shrimp. The mayonniase, lemon juice and Worcestershire sauce gave the dish the right amount of creamy texture and taste. Definately a keeper, especially for the hot season coming up. Thanks Rita for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.6
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    41%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 246.7 mg
    82%
    Sodium 1292.7 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites