Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Robby Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Robby

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2012

      My sister and I do this one, with a couple of changes: we add a sliver of frozen pepper Jack cheese along with the jalapeno in the shrimp cavity (frozen so it doesn't melt away completely during grilling), and we don't bother with the BBQ sauce - basting with white worcestershire sauce mixed with melted butter makes these DIVINE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Please explain -- why haven't you posted more Robby's recipes? These prawns are superb and the recipe is more flexible than you might realise. The night I was going to cook the prawns, the whole house was in chaos. Toothpicks and fiddly slices of jalapeno were out of the question. So I cooked the bacon and set it aside. I melted some butter in a pan, then added the prawns, jalapenos, barbecue sauce and finally the bacon. The result was delicious. I promise to make your appetizer version some day, but this was an outstanding and impressive way to end a frentic day. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

    • on August 02, 2010

      made these as part of a nice BBQ lunch for my parents, what a great combo of flavors. I did mess up and overcook my bacon so it was a bit too crisp to wrap around the shrimp, i just went ahead and threaded shrimp, jalapeno piece, and bacon on skewers and did them as kabobs. Tasted great, i used left over sauce from http://www.food.com/recipe/should-be-illegal-oven-bbq-ribs-8701 on these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Delicious! I used homemade barbecue sauce and fresh jalapeno peppers, with the seeds removed. It was very good and great on the grill. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      What a great appetizer! We had them while watching a good movie and my DH and I really enjoyed them! I will definately make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Loved the flavor of these shrimp. My hubby is a lover of anything bacon. He doesn't usually go for seafood but the bacon convinced him. Thanks for the yummy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Delightful flavor, a little work to make, but worth every second!! I highly recommend trying these when entertaining a small group - very tasty!! Thank you for a nice appy, Peggy!! **Made for Went to Market 2007***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      It was very nice way to prepare shrimp. I used fresh jalapeno's for this. Will make it again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      *Wow* what a delicious way to prepare prawns! Loved this. OMG it was bursting with flavors. This is definitely a keeper for me. Loved it. Thanks for Sharing... I will double the recipe next time, loved the combination. *yummy* ;) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      These were absolutely delicious!! I wouldn't change a thing, this recipe is fabulous just as is. We served this with some creamy potatoes and it was a hit with the whole family. Thanks for the great grilled recipe! This one is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      OMG - These were AMAZING!!! I needed 10 stars for these little beauties! I made them tonight as an appetiser, and we ate them Chef Kate's Fritz Martini, for a decadant and sublime start to our meal! I used 16 medium prawns and we greedily ate 8 each! I also used some Chipotle and Maple Grill sauce that I had in the fridge, they were amazing with this marinade! I made them exactly as stated in the recipe - these are going to be a regular on my appetiser menu now. Thanks VERY much Peggy for this wonderful recipe. FT:-)Made for ZWT3 family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      WOW! So super delicious! We LOVED these! I used extra jalapeño, and added a sliver of onion in my shrimp with the jalapeño. I used a Honey-Mustard BBQ sauce on them. Thanks for sharing this recipe! We will have it again, and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      These were excellent grilled shrimp. Hubby about had a stroke when he saw me putting barbecue sauce on them. I just very nicely said "trust me dear" He LOVED them. He was even taking them off of my plate to eat. We had two different kind of grilled shrimp and this was his favorite. The only difference I made was to grill them as kabobs instead of using the toothpicks. thanks so much for sharing this make again recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Excellent shrimp! I braved the 108F temperature outside to grill these, and they were definitely worth it! I forgot the jalapenos (but they still tasted great) and I kept forgetting which ones were the bbq and which were just butter, so they all ended up getting a little of both. I'll be making these all summer for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Yum! We really enjoyed these a lot. I made some without the jalapenos for the grandkids, and all of them were gone very quickly. Thanks A Good Thing for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Robby

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.1
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    49%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 41.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 533.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jalapeno peppers

    toothpicks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes