Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Ramekins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Ramekins

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2003

      Great tasting & easy to make. I did add some minced garlic. Loved the fact that I could make it ahead. We enjoyed it with salad. This is a do again recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      I also made this for New Year's Eve & this is a "keeper" recipe. Very quick & easy, using everyday ingredients. I used part butter & part Benecol; also used skim milk. I had 2 lbs. of shrimp & I quadrupled the recipe, putting it in 1 large casserole dish. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2002

      I made this recipe for our New Year's Eve dinner. Both my husband and I loved it! I would describe it as almost a shrimp bisque. I served it as a side dish with crab legs, a potato dish and steamed broccoli. The only change I made was using uncooked shrimp instead of the cooked shrimp to prevent the shrimp from being tough. It was an easy recipe and I loved the fact that you could make it ahead of time. I did set it on the counter 15 minutes before placing in the oven. I will definitely make it again, thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Definately a keeper!!! Served it to company last night. There were 4 of us, but I used 3 cups of shrimp, but made sauce for 4. In addition, I added 3 cloves of garlic. Since my wife is not a "spicy" person I omitted the Cayenne. I'll probably put a little in the next time. Also, I put the shrimp in raw and left it in the oven long enough for the shrimp to cook through. This seemed to make the shrimp less soggy. I used Panko bread crumbs.

      I made this again for about the 4th time. This time I had lots left over. We served the left overs on Angel Hair pasta. It was just as good as the original.....maybe even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      This was an excellent recipe. Since I have to watch my cholesterol and saturated fat, I used non-fat milk and margerine. I doubled the sauce recipe, used half with the shrimp in the ramekins, added additional milk to the rest and mixed it with cooked linguine. It really turned out well. Will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Wow this was SOooooo good--and so simple! My 10-yr-old daughter made it for us for dinner. I had to help her on a couple spots, but for the most part she handled it great on her own. It was really yummy--and something you could use for all kinds of seafood or even chicken. She added 4 cloves of garlic, sauteed with the butter at the beginning. We didn't have sherry, so we substituted chardonnay. Super yummy dish! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This was fantastic! I made it yesterday (Mother's Day). I didn't use the sherry, used chicken stock as suggested. I also added the garlic. I only used 2 tablespoons of flour and it worked just fine for about 1 1/3 c. milk with about 1/4 c. stock. I put it in a casserole and there was plenty of sauce with 2 bags of shrimp. I used shredded colby & monterey jack cheese on the top. I threw grated parmessan in the sauce and sprinkled on top. I quadrupled the recipe and I used those bags of frozen cooked shrimp which I thawed first. My hubby liked it cause I got more than a head shake from him LOL. I will make this again and again. I served it over angel hair pasta and added garlic toast. MMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      This recipe hit the spot! I never have dry sherry, so I left that out and I added some fresh garlic and used panko. Really easy, really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I doubled this recipe, putting mixture in 1 c ramekins and using 1/8 tsp. cayenne. We really liked this and will make again to serve with garlic basiled EVOO'd angel hair pasta. Thanks for the tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Excellent.Easy to make, tastes good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Wow, delicious and easy. I put it in a corning dish but otherwise it was as listed. Will definitely keep this handy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Loved it!! I quadrupled the recipe and added 1 1/2 tsp garlic, I didn't have sherry so added some chicken stock. I dumped this into a 2 quart casserole dish. We served on spaghetti noodles. Next time I will double the roux for this so we have more "sauce".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This was a nice dish but I increaded amounts to serve 4-5 and made it in a pyrex baking dish. I would add less flour next time as it was a bit thick and more cayenne and salt. I liked the taste of the sherry. Served along side linguine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      We really loved this recipe. It was quick and easy to make and it just tasted great! I think I would even use the sauce to bake other white fish in. My Husband says it's a definite keeper. I doubled the recipe and put about 1/2 tsp of salt and 3/4 tsp Cayenne (we like things hot). It went into medium size corning ware dish. I did not have bread crumbs or wheat germ so this was omitted but I did add about 1/4 cup shredded cheddar (medium) to the top. We had this over steamed veggies but rice or noodles would be great too. Thanks for the excellent meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Very Yummy. I doubled the recipe, but it made enough for 4 servings. It is very rich, and I served it with angel hair with garlic and olive oil and a salad. I used skim milk and it thickened nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Made this to go with our NewYears Eve supper. My hubby said a 10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Ramekins

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 494.9
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    36%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 524.5 mg
    174%
    Sodium 2365.4 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 57.7 g
    115%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shrimp

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites