Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2009

      This was a wonderful salad! I did change and added a few things to this recipe. I omitted the sugar in the dressing as I felt it didn't need it, I also omitted the cheddar cheese and lime juice too. I added a 8oz pkg of crabmeat and 1 8oz pkg of baby shrimp, used only 2 cups of the pasta seashells. I sprinkled about a half a teaspoon of lemon pepper (this was what i used to replace the lime juice) and used red onion in place of the green onion. I also used Bacon Thousand Island dressing. Everyone from the lake really enjoyed this salad :) It was DELICIOUS! especially the second day after the seasonings had blended together. Thanks for sharing the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This was very nice. I think the shrimp might have gotten a little lost in it. I used baby shrimp as directed. I did add garlic, salt, pepper, and some Old Bay in it to help it a bit. Overall, a nice salad. My DH certainly liked it a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      This was a very nice shrimp salad. Loved the veggies. It could have had a little more bold flavor, didn't really taste the shrimp much. However, it was easy to prepare and we have lots for leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This is a great pasta salad! I normally shy away from Thousand Island dressing but it is a great addition to this salad. I loved the veggies with the shrimp. Very tasty! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe, LL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was a very nice pasta salad. Very colorful and had a great flavor. I used larger shrimp so just quartered them. I didn't get a huge shrimp taste out of this, but did really like the dill addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Excellent shrimp salad! I left out the black olives, and it still tasted great. We really liked the addition of lime juice and dill in the dressing. Made great lunches this week. Thanks Lavender Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was really good. I had to make just one (fairly large correction) due to a lack of an ingredient ... the thousand island dressing - I didn't have any - anyway I subbed ranch dressing and it was super good. Great mix of veggies - nothing over powered anything else. I did add some garlic salt and some lemon pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      As far as shrimp salads are concerned, this is THE best! I used 1 lb of baby shrimp. The salad is colorful and tastes fantastic. The dill is a perfect addition. Thanx for posting this. I will proudly make this for many picnics/potlucks to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 819.6
     
    Calories from Fat 348
    42%
    Total Fat 38.7 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 38.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 975.4 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.6 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 16.9 g
    67%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    baby shrimp

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes