23 Reviews

This is the best recipe EVER!! It was so easy to follow especially because of the link to the step by step instructions! I HIGHLY recommend making extra shrimp just to munch on because they are sooo good! I really wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars! Thank you so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Northern Cook June 08, 2008

Excellent! I have made this 3 or 4 times now and can't believe I forgot to review it. This went together very easily, the clear instructions were really helpful and using a bag to coat the shrimp saves massively on cleanup. I did a LOT of extra shrimp for this the second time, because once they get to the browning stage, it's hard to keep "poachers" from thieving and eating them clean out of the fry pan and even 6 year old DD liked these at the crunchy fry stage (with her adversion to trying new things that is some feat) THAT would earn this recipe 5 stars on it's own LOL. I didn't have panko becuase it's not sold here as far as I know, so used plain breadcrumbs and no one complained. In fact they were too busy eating.. DH and I with the sauce and DD without it (another kid hangup). I do recommend using the biggest prawns or scampi that you can find... and be as extravagent as you can afford to be with them, since this recipe is well worth it. Please see my rating system: 5 excellent stars for a wonderful recipe where the step-by-step photos made learning what to do as you went along, an absolute breeze. Thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch December 12, 2007

I love the shrimp! It was sooo good even if you eat it by itself. I substituted Italian seasoning for the Old Bay since I didn't have any but it still tasted great. I think it was a little too much for the amount of pasta though. I used spinach fettuccini and it was perfect with the shrimp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shasha November 24, 2007

really great! next time, I think I will mix the sauce with the spaghetti. I was crazy over the shrimp. I could have eaten all the shrimp before I layered it. It's definitely a keeper. a great dinner to make for guests!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FOREVER YOUNG September 01, 2007

This was DELICIOUS!!!! The flavor is great. I did add much more Old Bay Seasoning. I also added more salt. I kept adding both and tasting the breadcrumb mixture until it was to my liking. Other than that I didn't change anything. I used the Large prawns from Costco. This is a keeper. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharron August 17, 2007

We just had this delicious dish for dinner. I made it as written except for not having panko so I just used the italian bread crumbs. The whole family loved it and asked that it be made again soon. It tastes like it came from a fine restaurant. The pictures are a mini cooking lesson and made the dish look as delicious as it tastes. Thanks Rita for sharing this recipe with everyone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn:) August 15, 2007

Rita- My DH gave you a standing two thumbs up for this recipe! It was just wonderful. I have one small suggestion and that is to read the directions thoroughly before you begin. I umm didn't read the "cooked" part on the pasta and was frantically willing my water to boil for my pasta as my shrimp patiently waited :) Seriously this is great, right down to the thick and creamy egg wash- how clever! I had to use smaller shrimp as that is all I had on hand, and I used our favorite jarred pasta sauce. Right into the Favorites Cookbook with this one. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 3. Nick's Mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. May 26, 2007

Uhuh...do NOT pass this up...just print and do! The only difference is that I made the pasta seperately. I wanted the leftovers the next day, but my husband swiped them! Oh well...just going to have to make another batch..darn! :-) THANK YOU for sharing!!! LA :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L.A. Stewart February 27, 2007

Not that this recipe needs another five star rating, but my husband and I have both agreed it deserves more than five! This is great for last minute dinner guests or dinner parties as it makes a lot and is very filling. We enjoyed with a greek salad (recipe by kittencal). Don't pass this up!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kats' Meow July 07, 2006

Boy this was really good...We gobbled it up...great recipe for company...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc June 19, 2006
Shrimp Parmesan