Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Pad Thai Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Pad Thai

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2006

      This was just delicious. I soaked my rice noodles in boiling water for about 3 minutes, as opposed to 20. And while I used 8 ounces of rice noodles as called for, the dish was a little "noodle heavy." Next time I will use less noodles or just up the amounts of the other good things (shrimp, eggs, peanuts, etc.) It was so good, such a refreshing change from syrupy sweet pre-made Pad Thai sauces that we've tried. I would love to make this again, and I highly recommend serving it with pan fried dumplings (potstickers) with a little tempura sauce on the side. What a top notch dinner this made!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Excellent Pad Thai! I have not ever had any better than this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Wonderful! It was less sweet and more flavorful than any Phad Thai I've had in the US (including some good Thai restaurants). It reminded me more of the food you're served in Thailand than the Americanized versions. I added about 3/4 cup soft tofu after the eggs for a little extra protein. Other than that followed the recipe to a T and it turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      Very good! I think I will use less rice noodles the next time I make it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      I made this tonight and it turned out really well. I used brown sugar and I included the peanuts. I'll definitely make this again, but next time I'll cut the lime juice by about half and maybe add some soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      Love this recipe. Always get raves when I make it for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      My husband made this as a double-batch for a small dinner party at our house. We did Tom Kha Gai as the first course and this as the main entree, both were well received. My husband ended up deciding we'd make it again, but he'd like chicken actually more than the shrimp and he felt it was a little too citrus, he'd tone back and only use 2/3 of the recommended lime juice. It was pretty mild, so he put hot chili sauce on the table for people to spice up as they saw fit. We will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      This was an amazing recipe, and I have tried many! I added shredded cabbage & chopped carrots for color and crunch. Also a half of the cilantro for our taste. It's one of the easier recipes and just as tasty. Asian hot chili sauce on the side, and yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I really enjoyed the recipe. Used "linguine-style" rice noodles and halved the cilantro as my boyfriend is not a huge fan. There was still plenty of cilantro taste without it overwhelming him. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      This was ok but not my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      We loved this. I made the recipe as written, but garnished with chopped peanuts and cilantro and lime wedges. Even my four year old loved this. I made it last week and am already making it again tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      This was wonderful! We used just 1 T. of brown sugar and 1 packet of Splenda, and we used 1 T. of chili-garlic paste instead of the cayenne. I will be making this one over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Pad Thai

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.7
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    25%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 109.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1022.7 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes