Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp or Scallops in Garlic Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp or Scallops in Garlic Butter

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2004

      Yum! I made this with shrimp and the sauce had a wonderful garlicky taste that didn't overpower them. I made no changes to the recipe except for adding cracked black pepper before serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      This tasted good but I gave it 3 stars because the sauce turned a greyish color on me when I added the wine. So it wasn't a real pretty dish to serve but the taste was good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      Simple, but simply delicious. This recipe really pleased my senses :) I doubled the "sauce" ingredients and also added a bit of red pepper flakes when I added the seafood, and it made for a nice addition... other than that, I did everything as stated in the recipe. I used scallops and shrimp, adding the scallops just a couple mins earlier so they would be done at the same time. The sherry adds such depth to this recipe. We thoroughly enjoyed this! Served over very fine pasta. Thanks for the recipe! definitely a keeper! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

    • on January 01, 2009

    • on May 18, 2006

      I used very large sea scallops, roasted garlic and Harvey's Bristol Cream Sherry. I cooked the scallops for 7 minutes per side and they turned out great. The sauce was very good, not over powering and it complimented the scallops perfectly. We enjoyed this dish, thanks very much for sharing Kozmic Blues.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      I prepared this with small bay scallops tonight and love it. The sauce is simple, but flavorful. We had some pasta tossed with zucchini, red pepper and onion in a light cream sauce, a fresh salad, and garlic bread as sides. Mmmm. Wonderful decadence. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      One of my favorite things about Zaar is all the shrimp recipes, and this one is definitely a case in point! Very simple to prepare - I may well teach my 9 yr old how to make this as her first 'seafood' dish - and yet it turned out elegant enough to serve to company. Next time I will probably double the sauce as it was a big hit over the fettucine; the touch of sherry really added a lot of flavor and dimension to the dish. Even as I was eating, my mind was racing with other possible add-ins: cracked pepper, feta, maybe even some cream in the sauce...Well, as often as we'll be making this, I'll have many opportunities to experiment. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp or Scallops in Garlic Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.4
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    45%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 165.7 mg
    55%
    Sodium 721.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes