Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Luncheon Sandwiches - Pretty and Pink! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Luncheon Sandwiches - Pretty and Pink!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2013

      Made this for Think Pink Cancer Awareness tag game 2013 and what a winner. I didn't process the shirmp up to much (DH likes chunks) and like others added some hot sauce but otherwise I followed the instructions and company totally enjoyed these with a side of fruit salad. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      I loved the flavor of the sauce ingredients with the shrimp. I did use the food processor. Next time I will not use it. Made for Think Pink 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      I made this exactly as directed and it turned out wonderful, we love it! This recipe is good as a throw together for a quick appy with wine and snackage while making dinner, or as a really impressive spread for company to serve on crackers or baguette slices. Thank you for sharing Margaret3, made for Think Pink 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I used a handful our Louisiana shrimp from another dish processing just so as to have a few shrimp chunks. I also had no celery and used just a dash of celery seed. As recommended by other chefs, a dash of hot sauce was in order. Even the men will like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Enjoyed this immensely, I followed almost exactly as well, with these three exceptions I shook a shot of Tabasco on as suggested by a fellow reviewer. I also made this chunky, instead of whirling up in the food processor. Served on quartered white bread slices. Very pretty and just so tasty and lastly, used reduced-fat cream cheese with scallions in it so I didn't add any onion. I can see making these often, and although very pretty in pink, plan on making these at our next football party on Saturday nite, may serve them atop english muffins for guys :D Thank you, Margaret! Made for *I Recommend* Tag Game January 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Great little sandwiches! I followed the recipe exactly. Very easy and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Excellent. This was really easy to put together. I didn't use the processor, but just mixed it all up. Turned out great. I used chili sauce instead of the ketchup which turned out well. Used red onion for the onion. I might add hot sauce to it next time. Thanks. Made for "Think Pink"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Excellent! So fast and easy, this took maybe 5 minutes to mix up (I mixed by hand rather than using the food processor.) I used 4 oz cream cheese and Jack Daniel's horseradish mustard which gave it a nice kick. Used as a sandwich filling for my lunch today and was pleased at the quickness. Will make again for sure! Thanks for the recipe Margaret!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      This fast and easy recipe will be very helpful for an upcoming wedding. My mother and I made it to try and loved it. I will be serving this excellent dish at my wedding reception.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Absolutely delicious! Had a few of my husbands relations around and served these yummy little sandwiches. They were very popular. For the onions I used spring onions. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Luncheon Sandwiches - Pretty and Pink!

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 14.4
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    81%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 24.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    canned shrimp

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes