62 Reviews

made this for dinner tonite and everyone loved it.my 10 year old wants in her lunch tomorrow.very good i'm planning on making for our next family get together.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emily9 February 02, 2003

What a find! I had a little boiled shrimp and some cocktail sauce left over from Easter dinner, as well as the remnants of a veggie tray with the accompanying dip. This recipe made it possible to 'recycle' everything in one delicious dish! I didn't bother chopping fresh parsley since the ranch dressing already had a ton in it, but I did slice a couple of celery sticks just to use them up. We thought the little bit of crunch added nice texture. I had made the cocktail sauce with a very generous amount of horseradish, and I agree with another reviewer that it really enhanced the flavor of this salad. Thanks for turning our leftovers into a lovely meal, Tootsie!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton April 21, 2010

I reduced the amount of pasta by half. Also, I added 1 cup chopped spinach and added 1 tbsp lemon zest. I also used a green pepper instead of red. YUM. My husband is thrilled to have this is the fridge to snack on and/or have for lunch.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmkga June 09, 2010

The concept is refreshing, the pictures alluring, I really wanted to love this pasta salad. I prepared it with my mouth watering and could barely wait for it to chill! Unfortunately, I did not like the sauce. Not even a little. I didn't want to waste, so I ended up putting the whole bowl of salad in a fine strainer and rinsing all the sauce off, then adding mayo and lemon juice with salt and pepper, which was more bland, but palatable for me. I'm so sorry to give a low rating, this just did not fit my taste preferences at all. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aHardDaysNight June 26, 2013

We did not care for this. There was too much sauce and the flavor of the sauce was overwhelming and had a funny taste to it. I think it just had too much going on. The spiral noodles also picked up a lot of sauce on each noodle making it more over-powering. I'm sorry this wasn't our favorite. Thank you for giving me something new to try.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 September 30, 2010

We liked this alot. I didn't have the green onion so subed finely chopped yellow onion. I made the Easy Seafood Cocktail Sauce #334528 to use as the cocktail sauce called for in the recipe. I made half the recipe, and my DH and I finished it off!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colorado Lauralee June 21, 2010

The flavor of the sauce isn't bad, but it overpowers all other flavors in the dish. There is also an awful lot of the sauce- it might be better with half the amount, and more of everything else besides sauce and noodles.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ClassyMarySue December 03, 2009

I have made this many times. Everyone always wants the recipe. I use large shrimp and crab if available. I use equal amounts of pasta to seafood.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
czupryk222 September 26, 2009

We loved this!! We are sauce lovers here, so the more sauce the better and this was fantastic! Refreshing, full of flavour and easy to make; my fiancé ended up taking the leftovers to work for lunch the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog June 01, 2016

Very good recipe, the dressing combo is nice and tangy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef janell May 22, 2016
Shrimp Louis Pasta Salad