Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Louis Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Louis Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2003

      made this for dinner tonite and everyone loved it.my 10 year old wants in her lunch tomorrow.very good i'm planning on making for our next family get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      What a find! I had a little boiled shrimp and some cocktail sauce left over from Easter dinner, as well as the remnants of a veggie tray with the accompanying dip. This recipe made it possible to 'recycle' everything in one delicious dish! I didn't bother chopping fresh parsley since the ranch dressing already had a ton in it, but I did slice a couple of celery sticks just to use them up. We thought the little bit of crunch added nice texture. I had made the cocktail sauce with a very generous amount of horseradish, and I agree with another reviewer that it really enhanced the flavor of this salad. Thanks for turning our leftovers into a lovely meal, Tootsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I reduced the amount of pasta by half. Also, I added 1 cup chopped spinach and added 1 tbsp lemon zest. I also used a green pepper instead of red. YUM. My husband is thrilled to have this is the fridge to snack on and/or have for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      We did not care for this. There was too much sauce and the flavor of the sauce was overwhelming and had a funny taste to it. I think it just had too much going on. The spiral noodles also picked up a lot of sauce on each noodle making it more over-powering. I'm sorry this wasn't our favorite. Thank you for giving me something new to try.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      We liked this alot. I didn't have the green onion so subed finely chopped yellow onion. I made the Easy Seafood Cocktail Sauce #334528 to use as the cocktail sauce called for in the recipe. I made half the recipe, and my DH and I finished it off!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      The flavor of the sauce isn't bad, but it overpowers all other flavors in the dish. There is also an awful lot of the sauce- it might be better with half the amount, and more of everything else besides sauce and noodles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I have made this many times. Everyone always wants the recipe. I use large shrimp and crab if available. I use equal amounts of pasta to seafood.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      Ohh yeah, ohh yeah!! This is a good receipe for someone that wants to impress with very little time. Good receipe. Note: Adjust onions if you have less than 1lb of shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      Yum. I did pump it up with more horseradish and I think I will add more veggies the next time but definitely YUM <br/>Addendum I didn't add the ranch dressing but used more seafood sauce than called for and then pumped it up with horseradish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      This is pretty awesome. Being a Marylander and growing up on the water we are very picking about our seafood. The only change I made was to add Old Bay seasoning. A Maryland staple and I made a little less dressing as we like our pasta a little on the dryer side. Very good recipe. Definitely keeping this in my rotation! Oh and FYI it's best made the day before. That way all the flavors combine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

    • on June 26, 2013

      The concept is refreshing, the pictures alluring, I really wanted to love this pasta salad. I prepared it with my mouth watering and could barely wait for it to chill! Unfortunately, I did not like the sauce. Not even a little. I didn't want to waste, so I ended up putting the whole bowl of salad in a fine strainer and rinsing all the sauce off, then adding mayo and lemon juice with salt and pepper, which was more bland, but palatable for me. I'm so sorry to give a low rating, this just did not fit my taste preferences at all. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      I always thought my shrimp salad was the best, but this makes me a believer. I did not change ONE thing and it is absolutely wonderfuly. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      I liked this, but found it to have too much dressing. Maybe cut the amount of mayo in half? My husband & 9 year-old agreed: good taste, but too much dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      This was very good. The only change that I made was to use the small salad shrimp reather than the medium sized shrimp. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      What a delight! There are only two of us so I cut recipe in half, it was still enough for 2 meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      I am making this salad for the second time in 2 weeks just as written.Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I had a bunch of ingredients leftover from a party and went searching for a recipe to use them in -- and boy did I get a winner! I used Dreamfield's low-carb pasta, fresh chunky salsa that I made in place of the chopped tomato, and chives instead of green onions. The cocktail sauce and salsa give the salad a wonderful snappy taste. Thanks so much for making my leftover ingredients sing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Excellent pasta salad! I loved all the flavors together and it was so good I couldn't stop eating it. My family came back for seconds, so I know they loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Louis Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 504.8
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    45%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 176.2 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1227.6 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seafood cocktail sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites