Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp in Pernod Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp in Pernod Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2012

      Couldn't find my old recipe for Pernod shrimp, so trired this one, only added fresh Tarragon, and a little-less cream. They were all gone in seconds. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      Adding some minced shallots and garlic, and a few sliced mushroom helps this wonderful dish, in my opinion. I first had a version of it called "Scampi in Love" at the restaurant of the Westbury Hotel in Toronto in the early 1970s. It was a culinary prize-winner by the late chef Tony Roldan back when he was the best chef in town and the foodie revolution was just beginning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      I was introduced to this dish during a visit to Montreal. I have never seen it served stateside. This recipe is wonderful and very EASY for a beginning cook. I absolutely HATE licorice, but the mixture here is perfect. Thanks for posting a great recipe. I always tape my favorite recipes to the inside surface of the doors of my kitchen cabinets so I don't lose them and they are always handy -- and this one is going there, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Romantic pampering food! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I haven't tried this with shrimp but had something very similar with escargot at an upscale restaurant in Anchorage. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Tis is quick easy and very tasty! I enjoyed the green peppercorn and the lovely anise flavor from the absinthe which I used in place of the Pernod.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I thought "licorice with cream???" but wanted to make something for ZWT III with flavours my DH liked. This was so easy. Couldn't find the jumbo shrimp here but found some lovely large ones and had enough to double the recipe. I didn't have to ask the family what to rate this - there was no conversation at the table. Just heads down eating and sopping up every last bit of sauce. (I'll be submitting a photo as soon as my computer stops acting silly.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      It is difficult to get enough superlatives into this review without sounding over the top...........but, this was AMAZING! All my favourite ingredients and SO EASY!!! This is a keeper for me; and although I have similar recipes that I make regularly - I loved the addition of the green peppercorns - sublime! Thanks Ev! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      So easy, so elegant, so delicious! Thanks, Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      this is exactly the recipe i posted here a few years ago, with the addition of the peppercorns, which was lovely. this is a quick easy dish served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp in Pernod Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.2
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    92%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 127.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 257.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green peppercorns

    Pernod

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites