Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp in Curried Coconut Milk Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp in Curried Coconut Milk

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2010

      I feel that the recipe is rather bland. The chili helped, but not enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Easy, healthy, and delicious! Thanks for a great shrimp dish :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

    • on June 27, 2006

      Excellent dish. Great flavor and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      It was nice and easy recipe!! I followed exactly what the recipe says but felt something missing,so I added some salt, and pinch of ground coriander.We had this with some rice, and all of my sharemates and my boyfriend liked it very much. Thank you FlemishMinx for posting the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      very tasty. quick and easy too. I served over combination of jasmine and brown rice. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Easy, fast and so delicious. I cooked the shrimps with shells and that adds a wonderful flavor. The dish was as spicy as I like it. I would have liked to dive into the sauce, but with rice it is perfect. I will make this shrimp recipe from now on frequently and leave it as it is, because you should not change a winning team

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Excellent and easy shrimp dish ready in a flash!! I did not have any chili peppers so I just added some chili powder. Made it fairly hot as I like it that way. Really good over basmati. I put cumin and peas in the basmati and the whole meal came together very well. Thanks FlemishMinx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      i also added scallions. my family loved this and they are not big curry fans. this wasn't too hot, it was a mild curry and the shrimp were very juicy. 15 minutes from start to finish, quick easy dinner. i served this over basmati rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp in Curried Coconut Milk

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 623.5
     
    Calories from Fat 446
    71%
    Total Fat 49.5 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 31.6 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 285.7 mg
    95%
    Sodium 1310.5 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes