20 Reviews

I made this recipe last week, and wrote a review, but it is not showing. So either the review is still floating in cyber-space, or I posted it to the wrong recipe. But anyway, I did make BK's Shrimp in Buttery Garlic Sauce, and hubby and I loved it. The only thing I did slightly different was that I used to different pans and made his using the shrimp, and mine using cubed chicken breasts (I cannot eat seafood (allergic). I did hold off on adding the garlic to mine for a few minutes, because the cubed chicken takes longer to cook than the shrimp (I started my pan first, and added the garlic when I started his). He loved the shrimp and pasta and I loved my chicken version. I served it with "No Yolks" egg noodles. Delicious dinner. I will make this many times. Thank you for posting your recipe. (Made for Name That Ingredient tag)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 May 25, 2013

There was no explanation in the directions as to were to use the butter so we melted it with the oil and also used a medium and small chilli for the pepper (seeds as well) as we like kick and it certainly gave this delicious dish that - the DH raved for hours later about how good this dish was and I had to fully agree with him, this will be more than just a keeper and will certainly be made again and again. Thank you Baby Kato, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat May 11, 2013

It's amazing how much wonderful flavor you can get in just 15 mins. This is a for sure keeper and will be going into my Favorites of 2013 cookbook. BK, you've truly hit a mark above with this delicious and oh so delicious dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 09, 2013

This was so easy to make and so very flavorful! I made as written and served mixed with orzo. Will be going into my Best of Cookbook! Made for Rookie Recipe Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH January 28, 2013

I loved this...DH gave it 4 stars due to another recipe I make that he prefers...he hates change...and I hardly ever make the same thing twice...but his plate was licked clean :)...this was so easy to prepare...I loved the presentation and the flavor...the dry sherry really pops...I served it over orzo pasta...there was plenty of sauce for the dish...I also loved that it made two servings...thanks for posting it...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 20, 2012

loved this its so simple but full of flavor i love the bell pepper with the shrimp with the hint of heat from the chili flakes

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. October 05, 2012

VERY QUICK, easy and relatively cheap seafood meal!! If you intend to serve over pasta, I would suggest to (at least) double the sauce concoction. Also my hubby added (his favorite) Old Bay after the meal was cooked. I loved it and it is what put it over the edge for me is how fast I can make it!! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amdavidson87 September 19, 2012

Very enjoyable shrimp dish! A lot like shrimp scampi but with the added red bell pepper. Very colorful and delicious over pasta. I'll try and post a photo later....computer issues! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 12, 2011

We loved this! I doubled the sauce and used a full kilo of prawns. I served it over pasta bows. It had just enough spice, and all the flavours were great. My eldest son doesn't like prawns, so I sliced the capsicum into larger pieces, and he had the capsicum with the sauce over pasta, which he loved. Thanks for sharing :) Made for ZWT7 - Pacific Islands (Vivacious Violets)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara 76 June 26, 2011

Excellent recipe!! I used 10 large prawns to make this. I omitted the red pepper but used everything else. Great garlicky sauce with a nice amount of lemon. The sherry wine really set this apart from some other recipes I've tried. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT7-Pacific Islands.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY June 15, 2011
Shrimp in Buttery Garlic Sauce