Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Fra Diavolo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Fra Diavolo

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2011

      While I'm sure this recipe is delicious...in fact, I know it is! I find it inappropriate that you don't give credit to Giada De Laurentiis as this IS HER RECIPE!

      Come on now...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Of course it's a 5-Star recipe. It's Giada De Laurentiis' recipie verbatim from Food Network.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      This was delicious thank you for sharing! We made it just as written, turned out wonderfully. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Very good, quick, easy to put together and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Delish! Great meal for NYE ! Easy and tasty! Don't forget some crusty bread to soak up the tasty sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Pretty yummy! We like spicy, so I think I'd increase the crushed red peppers by a pinch. Hubby didn't love the onions, but I did! Fairly quick, easy dish... make sure you don't overcook the shrimp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I looked at this recipe because it's similar to something on the Applebee's menu. It was really great. Spicy. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I made this last night for friends I'm visiting, and we all thought it was an outstanding pasta dish! I didn't have any wine, but it still turned out beautifully. The only thing I"ll do differently next time is cut the red pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. Thanks for such a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      A friend made this for me, then sent me the recipe ('cause we ate the whole thing with just the 2 of us, it was so good!) Last night I made it for a group of about 10. I doubled the recipe for the sauce (plus some), then split it between 2lbs of shrimp and about 1.5lbs of cubed chicken. Tastes great with the chicken too! Some found it too spicy, so I might tone down the dried pepper a bit next time. Also, due to pregnancies, I used chicken broth instead of wine, and it still turned out great! Served with rice & mini shells - great with both too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Very good! Also healthy and easy to prepare! What more could you want?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I have made this twice now. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. The second time, I did not saute the shrimp with the red peppers because I wanted to make the sauce ahead of time. I made the sauce and then put it in the blender to make it smooth. We liked it better this way. Next time I will not use as much crushed red peppers(DH head was sweating lol). Either way you can't go wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I made this Christmas day, after having an Italian feast the night before. My Italian parents, who are very fussy and critical LOVED it!!! and I have to say that it was really outstanding and sooooo simple to make. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! I didn't use diced tomatoes though - I just used regular puree and it came out perfecto! Thanks for a simple, DELICIOUS recipe!! Marie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Awesome Recipe. I replaced the Shrimp with Chicken to cut down on the Cholesterol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This is very good. The only changes I made was I used much more garlic (love garlic) and used chicken broth instead of white wine and used dried parsley and basil. I think the FRESH parsley and basil would have been much betteer but none of the stores had it so did without. I also used some corn starch to thicken the sauce so it would have some substance on the linguini. I sprinkled more crushed red pepper on mine after it was done (my portion only) because the kids don't like spicy. Everyone raved over this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      We enjoyed this recipe! I did 4oz of cream cheese at the end of the 10 minute simmering time for a creamy effect. I had trouble finding diced tomatoes in puree. I found pear tomoato strips in puree and used that. They were very sweet which was a nice compliment to the heat of the crushed red peppers (which we added more than the recipe called for because we like it hot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Fra Diavolo

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.0
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    39%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 143.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1366.9 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites