Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2007

      Easy and delicious! This lighter version of alfredo means healthier to me, but it tasted just as good as the heavy cream versions. Next time I will add fresh sliced mushrooms and red peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Yum! I made this for dinner and we felt like we were dining out at an Italian restaurant! The only changes I made were that I used cooked shrimp (just added it to the prepared sauce long enough to heat through)and I used regular onions (1/4 c.) since I didn't have any green onions on hand (cooked them together with the garlic). Forgot to add the salt and pepper to the sauce, so those were just added at the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was excellent! We actually liked this one better than the higher fat cream version. This will be my Alfredo recipe from now on. Thanks M&Mers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      My 10 y/o daughter wanted to cook for the family. She found this recipe and it was easy enough for her to make herself. We all loved it and will definitely have this again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      This was so good and super easy! I had cooked shrimp on hand so I just tossed them in last. Didn't have enough parmesan so used a handful of mozzerella too. Added a few frozen peas. The hardest thing about this recipe was cooking the pasta. It's also more than two servings, at least for our appetites. Yay - leftovers for lunch! Thanks, M&M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Loved this! I have never had shrimp cooked any other way than the battered, fried and have a dipping sauce, but that will now change! Unfortunately, I did not see the cornstarch in the pantry so I simply did the onion and garlic thing with the shrimp in a pan and added a jar of alfredo sauce to it. But still loved the flavor of what the garlic, butter and onions did to the shrimp. Now that I know I wasn't crazy and did buy cornstarch I will pull ALL ingredients out of the pantry FIRST before starting the meal. Thanks for a new way for me to eat shrimp!!!! Hubby loved it too and he's not that into shrimp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      My husband I have both been down with the flu this past week and needed something solid. His taste buds said alfredo & shrimp. mine were not very agreeable but I thought I would give it a try. This turned out great. I added scallops along with the shrimp and it was a very easy recipe to do. Lynn--St.Clair Beach, Ontario,Canada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      This recipe was so simple to prepare and so delicious! I was a little skeptical when I first read the list of ingredients since it did not call for the usual suspects... heavy cream, lots of butter, or cream cheese. I am really glad I tried it however... it turned out great! Very rich in flavor and a good creamy texture for an Alfredo sauce. I used parmesan and romano cheese and instead of the whole milk I substituted 2% milk. At first I thought the sauce was going to be a little thin, but once I stirred in the cheeses, it thickened up nicely. Even though the recipe says it serves 2, I thought there was plenty for 4 servings. But maybe that is just me! Leftovers heated up nicely the day after also. I served it with Beauty Parlor Garlic Bread(Beauty Parlor Garlic Bread) to round out the great dinner. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

    • on December 11, 2006

      OH MY! We rarely treat ourselves to Fettucini Alfredo, but we will do so more often now. So much lighter than the heavy cream version we crave, and honestly, it was enjoyed just as much. I doubled the whole recipe, had fat-free half and half on hand so used that in place of the milk, and not enough parmesan, so threw in some mozzerella and a bit of gouda cheese that needed to get used up. FABULOUS! This is a definite keeper, and so easy to make. Our daughter made it for us tonight and was very happy that it turned out so great. She's got some packed up for her boyfriend for lunch tomorrow, who asked, "Can you cook as good as your mom?" I love that kid. ;D Thanks for posting this M&M!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This is a lovely alfredo dish- rich & flavorful. Much lighter than other versions (note the small amount of butter & lack of cream)- YAY! But every bit as creamy & delicious as a good Alfredo sauce should be. Yum- a keeper here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      I served this with fresh liguini. Fantastic recipe and easy to make.Love that roasted garlic flavour.I prepared it in the morning; reheated it in the microwave at 70%.Perfection!Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I am in 100% agreement with all reviewers: This recipe is nothing short of the best! It was so easy to make also! I was reluctant while making it, but it turned out to be excellent. And reheating was a snap. Just add some milk (as one reviewer suggested) and reheat and it's as good as when it was first made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      This was wonderful!!!!! I did make a few changes. I used 1 pound each of shrimp and scallops and doubled the sauce recipe. I also sauteed some zucchini and mushrooms and used plenty of minced garlic. I did not have the parmesan so I used an italian blend that had parmesan, romano, provolone, and mozzarella. I served it over linguini noodles. The kids and I loved it, hubby did'nt. He likes the full fat heavy cream sauce. That is ok though...more for me and the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      For all my doubts before adding the sauce to the noodles, this recipe turned out great! I had to substitute the milk for a water/heavy whipping cream combo, and the cornstarch for a few tablespoons of flour, but in the end my roommate and I loved it. If you like garlic like I do, I would add at least 4 more cloves because I could hardly taste it through the parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Very good recipe. Loved it with the milk. It was not as heavy as most Alfredo's are. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      This is the best! I used pre-cooked shrimp, substituted broccoli for the onions and used half and half instead of whole milk. Fed three people easily. Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      just gorgeous. i weighed the risks, and decided to opt for something less suicidal than the heavy-cream version, and this didn't disappoint. in fact, with this sauce, i could actually eat a larger portion of paster than i usually do with alfredo sauce, since it didn't fill me up that fast. DH and i enjoyed this with a stuffed mushroom appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      Perfect! Just perfect! And easy, too. I love that this was very creamy, but light, definitely NOT a heavy sauce. The garlic cooked this way makes it so mild and delicious. The timing you have on this recipe is spot on. By the time it's done cooking, the shrimp are still juicy and tender, not chewy and overdone. We did have to add a bit more cornstarch mixed with a small amount of water. And you know, I thought the green onions would taste strong, but they are so mellow. Not an everyday recipe, but will definitely be made again. My 9 year old dd is asking me to make it tomorrow, lol. Thanks for a perfect recipe in our book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2003

      The flavors in this easily prepared dish are awesome; they perfectly balance and compliment one another. It is similar to a traditional alfredo sauce and athough the absence of cream and(lots of) butter allows more subtle flavors to shine, the mouthfeel and taste is different. I increased the cornstarch to 1.5 tsp and let the Parmesan melt in the sauce after thickening to get a thicker sauce. Will definitely make this again and want to try it exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 930.9
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    32%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 370.7 mg
    123%
    Sodium 1669.4 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 58.6 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes