60 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great meal. Made with shrimp and crab and freshly made pasta. Will add more parmesan next time but was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 06, 2011

Quick and easy. Like a previous poster, the sauce didn't thicken for me either. I added the parm cheese to the sauce for added flavor. Just the right amount for two.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Notabay November 21, 2010

This is the best recipe I've found for shrimp fettuccine alfredo. It is simple to make and my family loves it. My only complaint is that the cornstarch mix doesn't thicken. I add the cornstarch after the milk has warmed up a little in the pan and thickens up that way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy K July 12, 2010

Since I didn't have any half & half or cream but wanted Alfredo I decided to try this recipe using milk. Not as good as with cream or half & half but still it was great. Also used angel hair pasta since I was out of fettuccine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kagemi March 27, 2010

My husband (who is a very picky eater) and I made this recipe together (he was afraid of trying a new recipe). He (and I) LOVED it!! I thought the garlic would be over powering but it is what made it "restaurant quality". I have been craving it ever since we made it two weeks ago...so we are having it again tonight. (NOTE: We didn't add the green onions).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kairisdiane March 12, 2010

This is a very nice shrimp fettuccine alfredo. The green onions are a nice compliment to the dish. It was so nice and creamy also. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn January 05, 2010

Delicious. I used whole wheat pasta to make it even lighter. It is also a perfect amount for two people. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp January 03, 2010

This was a very easy recipe and very good. My kids all loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulieP108 October 15, 2009

This turned out great! Will make it again and again! My son does not like onion so I used onion and garlic powder. I can't wait for the time I can cook it with the real stuff! If it was this good with the powder, I can only imagine how good it will taste with real onion and garlic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CMarsh6744 July 28, 2009

I made enough to serve 6 people and the concensus was that it is well deserving of more than 5 stars so we all gave it 5 stars each! I never saw my kids eat anything so heartily in my life! So so delicious and a new favorite meal for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImACookingDiva January 04, 2009
Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo