60 Reviews

This was good and easy to make. I had a pound of shrimp so I used it all. I cut back on the garlic as I thought it would be too much for us. I also didn't have green onions so used onion powder. I also used 2% milk instead of whole milk as that is what I buy. I added the parmesan cheese to the sauce mixture. I doubled the sauce ingredients as I was also making mahi mahi so I topped it with the shrimp alfredo. We all enjoyed this.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol April 22, 2010

This was really good. Did not have the onions and added twice the garlic. Only trouble I had was with the sauce thickening up I added a cup of cream with two table spoons of cornstarch, in addition to the cup of whole milk and teaspoon of cornstarch, it was thick just like I like it and creamy. I will make this again even without the shrimp maybe with chicken some time. Yum.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LB in Middle Georgia February 16, 2009

I've always hated Alfredo sauce from a jar, but the addition of heavy cream made it taste homemade. I made this exactly as stated and it was FANTASTIC!. - I'll try it with chicken next time.<br/><br/>Easy to make -- a definite keeper. Thanks!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jm321 December 08, 2013

I made enough to serve 6 people and the concensus was that it is well deserving of more than 5 stars so we all gave it 5 stars each! I never saw my kids eat anything so heartily in my life! So so delicious and a new favorite meal for us!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImACookingDiva January 04, 2009

Needed a easy Friday during Lent recipe and tried this. Very Easy to prepare. I doubled it and served it over cheese tortellini and it was delish! Family has said that I can make it again! The only thing that I would do different is maybe add a few pepper flakes for a little kick. If you do decide to serve over cheese tortellinis, you can ease up on the parmesan.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjanasik March 18, 2008

Easy recipe. I doubled it to feed 4 hungry men. They devoured it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 March 06, 2008

My nephew requested shrimp fettuccini for his birthday dinner. I made this recipe and it met with great approval from all guests. My nephew declared it a 5 star. The family members only give one each a year and this was his. Outstanding! Thanks M&Mers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Marple February 10, 2008

Love this recipe. I left out the green onion and used cracked pepper and sun-dried tomatoes. Also, I pan-seared the shrimp. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ndea_rayne April 09, 2013

Fab-u-lous. Loved it and the kids and DH ate every bite. I used white pepper rather than black, but no other changes. Thank you MM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chickawoman2 August 12, 2012

Finally an Alfredo that is so easy I couldn't mess it up! Simple and really tasty. I doubled the recipe and added mushrooms. Also my teaspoons of cornstarch were heaping. It got thick but not very thick so I added the cooked pasta to the sauce and it thickened up quite nicely. Oh and I used minced onions instead of scallions since the hubby hates scallions. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muncheechee January 23, 2012
Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo