Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      This was good and easy to make. I had a pound of shrimp so I used it all. I cut back on the garlic as I thought it would be too much for us. I also didn't have green onions so used onion powder. I also used 2% milk instead of whole milk as that is what I buy. I added the parmesan cheese to the sauce mixture. I doubled the sauce ingredients as I was also making mahi mahi so I topped it with the shrimp alfredo. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was really good. Did not have the onions and added twice the garlic. Only trouble I had was with the sauce thickening up I added a cup of cream with two table spoons of cornstarch, in addition to the cup of whole milk and teaspoon of cornstarch, it was thick just like I like it and creamy. I will make this again even without the shrimp maybe with chicken some time. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      I've always hated Alfredo sauce from a jar, but the addition of heavy cream made it taste homemade. I made this exactly as stated and it was FANTASTIC!. - I'll try it with chicken next time.<br/><br/>Easy to make -- a definite keeper. Thanks!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      Love this recipe. I left out the green onion and used cracked pepper and sun-dried tomatoes. Also, I pan-seared the shrimp. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      Fab-u-lous. Loved it and the kids and DH ate every bite. I used white pepper rather than black, but no other changes. Thank you MM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      Finally an Alfredo that is so easy I couldn't mess it up! Simple and really tasty. I doubled the recipe and added mushrooms. Also my teaspoons of cornstarch were heaping. It got thick but not very thick so I added the cooked pasta to the sauce and it thickened up quite nicely. Oh and I used minced onions instead of scallions since the hubby hates scallions. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      This is excellent!! Quick and easy and very tasty! I added fresh mushrooms & a dash of parsley and the entire family loves it. A favorite for sure!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      This recipe turned out to be very bland and I ended up having to add more cornstarch to get the sauce to thicken. I found the heat suggestion to be too high for this recipe. I will not be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I used 2% milk and used onion powder and dried chives instead of the green onions (I didnt have any). I have made this twice already and will be making it again soon. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      I didn't think this tasted bad, but the sauce never thickened, the milk curdled when mixed with the shrimp and I found it to be overall bland. My husband enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Great meal. Made with shrimp and crab and freshly made pasta. Will add more parmesan next time but was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Quick and easy. Like a previous poster, the sauce didn't thicken for me either. I added the parm cheese to the sauce for added flavor. Just the right amount for two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This is the best recipe I've found for shrimp fettuccine alfredo. It is simple to make and my family loves it. My only complaint is that the cornstarch mix doesn't thicken. I add the cornstarch after the milk has warmed up a little in the pan and thickens up that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Since I didn't have any half & half or cream but wanted Alfredo I decided to try this recipe using milk. Not as good as with cream or half & half but still it was great. Also used angel hair pasta since I was out of fettuccine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      My husband (who is a very picky eater) and I made this recipe together (he was afraid of trying a new recipe). He (and I) LOVED it!! I thought the garlic would be over powering but it is what made it "restaurant quality". I have been craving it ever since we made it two weeks ago...so we are having it again tonight. (NOTE: We didn't add the green onions).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This is a very nice shrimp fettuccine alfredo. The green onions are a nice compliment to the dish. It was so nice and creamy also. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Delicious. I used whole wheat pasta to make it even lighter. It is also a perfect amount for two people. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This was a very easy recipe and very good. My kids all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This turned out great! Will make it again and again! My son does not like onion so I used onion and garlic powder. I can't wait for the time I can cook it with the real stuff! If it was this good with the powder, I can only imagine how good it will taste with real onion and garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I made enough to serve 6 people and the concensus was that it is well deserving of more than 5 stars so we all gave it 5 stars each! I never saw my kids eat anything so heartily in my life! So so delicious and a new favorite meal for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 930.9
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    32%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 370.7 mg
    123%
    Sodium 1669.4 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 58.6 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes