Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2009

      This has become a total family favorite- we make it for special occasions now. We omit the green onions and red onion. We use your regular old fashioned white onion, about half of one. I typically use way more than 2 bell peppers- at least 5 or 6- so that the meal stretches out for a few more servings. Also, I don't just use green bells, I prefer to use yellow, orange, and red so that the dish has a lot of color to it. We also typically add in a couple sliced roma tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I made these last night and LOVED them! I used a 16 oz. frozen bag of jumbo shrimp that i chopped into quarters. I used 1 bell pepper and 7 green onions and it was perfect. I would say tho that the shrimp needed a bit of a kick maybe so next time I think I will add a bit of cayenne to the marinade but other than that the flavors were awesome! I served it on flour tortillas with cilantro, sour cream, chalula hot sauce, and an avocado mixture with lime, cilantro, cumin, cayenne, garlic, oregano, salt and pepper. What a healthy and yummy dish, thanks for sharing, I will for sure make this again! Who would have guessed it was this easy to make your own fajitas?!?! *I just made these again last night only using chicken instead of shrimp and it turned out just as good. I guess this would even work with steak or anything else you wanted to use it for. Love this recipe! :) Also i added a little olive oil to the marinade so I could let it soak for a few hours in the marinade and not cook too much from the lime juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This was quite yummy and very easy. I added one small onion, a handful of chopped cilantro and a few sliced in half tiny tomatoes to the peppers while sauteing. I also added a little salt, pepper and garlic powder to the pepper and onion mixture. We served these with cheddar cheese, sour cream, shredded lettuce and salsa. This is a wonderful dish that I will surely make again. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Delicious and simple. I had to substitute white onions, sliced, for the green onions, and we served with guacamole. Even the picky seven year old enjoyed it, onions and peppers included. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Awesome! I made them just as stated and we loved them!! Thanks so much. The only thing I'd do different next time is add a habanero pepper to the onion and pepper mix to spice it up a bit, but otherwise it was so good! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      We tried these last night and loved them. Just wish they were a little more saucy! I added some zest of the lime for an extra lime kick. I also used fresh cilantro instead of the oregano and real garlic. I used red pepper (ripe green pepper - much tastier and better for you!) and white onions, as I didn't have scallions, but I will try with scallions next time. There will definitely be a next time. Will also add a bit of chopped green chillies to the marinade next time, as we felt it could use a bit of heat! Yum - thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Yummy, yummy! I simply love shrimp fajitas, and these were just what the doctor ordered. I used a regular yellow onion instead of the green onions, and grilled the veggies and the shrimp on a cast iron griddle. Unfortunately, I was unable to use fresh cilantro in this recipe, as my plant died and the grocery store did not have any cilantro. That's the only thing I can think of that would have made this any better. Well, that, and maybe some fresh pico de gallo. I will most definitely make this again. Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      This recipe is another one of those that is just excellent, I used both beef and shrimp in mine, cooked the beef longer than the shrimp of course, but marinated them both. This is the closest thing I have had to what I get in a Mexican food establishment that I have come across. By all means a keeper. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      This was simple, fast, and fantastic. I added some yellow onion and hot peppers and cooked it on the grill. I will definitely be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      Made these last weekend and they were a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      Yum. I measured nothing, and it came out great! I made everything on my large cast iron griddle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      These were excellent. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This was good. I used onions instead of green onions and added a dash or two of crushed red pepper. Next time we will cook on the grill in a grill basket to get more of a fajita flavor. Served with grated cheese. Thank you ratherbe swimmin for sharing. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      We loved these. For dietary reasons I did omit the salt, used tequilla in the marinade instead of the oil and was forced to use vidalia onion as that is what I had on hand. The flavor was great. Thank you Ratherbeswimmin for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      These flavors go so well togethe--so much better than bought fajita seasoning. I love the use of shrimp in place of chicken/beef and the scallions in place of traditional onions. Though I only needed one pepper. I served these on whole wheat tortillas to make a wonderful healthy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.7
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    31%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 179.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 1488.3 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes