Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Etouffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Etouffee

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2002

      Oh, CC!! This recipe is so good! We really enjoyed our meal this evening thanks to your posting. I made this exactly as directed, only since it was just the two of us, I cut the shrimp to 1 1/2 lbs. Simple to make yet really delicious! A definate keeper! Thanks, CC!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I thought it needed some more hot sauce to kick it up, but pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      As good as restaurant fare! Maybe I'm weird but I think it's best with boiled cabbage with LOTS of hot sauce on everything! LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I used a spicy seasoned salt, but otherwise pretty much followed the recipe. Very Easy & Very Elegant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Good recipe. I'v made it several times and it always turns out well. The last time I added: 1/2 fresh jalapeno pepper, seeded along with other veggies. Should have used a whole one. 1 clove garlic along with veggies. 1/2 C white wine. I use Sake File to taste For some reason it came out runny so I added Corn starch and water to thicken Ummmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Good stuff here. I only used 2 lbs. of shrimp, but that was plenty. I tossed in 4 good shots of Tabasco, but it could have used more, it needed a little kick. Overall, a nice etouffee. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      I've always been scared to make this dish but it was easy to follow and turned out AWESOME! This is my new dish if I want to WOW people. I added a little Tony's seasoning also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      damn good, this is my new etoufee recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      I made this recipe exactly as posted except I added sausage, also. My husband loved it. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      This was terrific. I halved it also, and followed recipe exactly. I thought the shrimp might turn out chewy with the longish simmering time, but they were great. It made them firm, but not tough. I made DH help me shell, behead and clean the shrimp, this contributed to even higher appreciation of this super meal, which I will definately make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Etouffee

    Serving Size: 1 (486 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.3
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    35%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 708.3 mg
    236%
    Sodium 903.8 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 72.9 g
    145%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes