Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Etouffe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Etouffe

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2002

      This is a real taste treat!! I followed the recipe using the 1/4 t red cayenne. It was just right for us, we don't like too hot. I put this alongside a baked potato and a plate of sliced fresh tomatoes. Added a dinner roll, YUM!! I will put this one in my favorites file! Thanks Heather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

    • on March 13, 2003

      Made this for Sunday Dinner, What a treat!!Very nice blend of spices, I did add a little more Red Cayenne just to kick it up a notch. Will be makeing this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      This recipe was really rich and filling. Be extra careful not to over-cook the shrimp like I did. Tab Smith

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      SUPER EASY, SUPER GOOD. I did add Tony Cachere's to my pot and if you're feeding more than 4, double the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Heatherfeather this is Ciest'ci bon! I am a Lousisana Cajun in TN now and this hits the spot love the short cut of the V-8 juice and celery soup too!!! Thanks so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      WOW! This was so incredibly easy! I've never made etouffe before, but this won't be the last time! I only added another 1/2 tsp of cayenne, a little more Tabasco, and some pepper because I like it spicy! YUM!! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      What can I say, what can I say? How 'bout a quote from say Mr. T, "I PITY the fool who doesn't try this recipe." Myself, I believe that this etouffe is the bomb-diggity! So get to it, make this etouffe & see what all the rave is about. YOU want be sorry! Thanks a million Heather for this AWESOME recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      This was excellent. I made this recipe exactly as posted except I added more cayenne since we like heat. It was FANTASTIC! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Fantastic flavor of this dish proved to the skeptic shrimp eater that I could cook a delicious shrimp etouffe! (Previous attempts were hideous, compared to this recipe.) Followed the directions to the letter, and appreciated the clear, consise steps. Very good! Picky eaters cleaned up the whole pot. This is a keeper! Thanks so much Heather, for posting this recipe and proving "shrimp stew" is delicious and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      Just had to correct myself. I omitted the rice, not the shrimp...sorry for any confusion. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Etouffe

    Serving Size: 1 (383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.1
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    26%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 259.5 mg
    86%
    Sodium 1372.5 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.1 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes