Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Dip

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2003

      I made this for a party and with 6 adults we had it gone in 15 minutes. We all sat at the table and snarfed it down! It was so easy to make and tastes so good. I highly recommend this to everyone. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      I made this for a party and it was a big hit. It is much better the next day so definitely make it one day in advance. My cream cheese was lumpy and looked like cottage cheese in the dip which a few people commented on and it was a real turn-off, so next time I'll beat the cream cheese first with an electric mixer until it's creamy before I add the other ingredients. The recipe didn't specifically state to drain the cans of shrimp, but they must be drained. The dip was a bit salty the first day but seemed less salty the next day. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      I've made this several times before and it's always a big hit! My variation: I omit the ketchup and horseradish from the dip and serve cocktail sauce on the side. That way people can layer the dip and sauce on a cracker and enjoy! Also, I add a pinch of garlic powder to my dip. Thanks for sharing this simple, tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      This dip is wonderful!!!I made it for a Marti Gras party and everyone wanted the recipe.Used 1 can of canned shrimp(well drained) and a 8oz. frozen bag of small shrimp thawed and cut up. Also used a red onion, and some cajun seasoning. Will be making this often for pot lucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      Not much I can add to the other reviews. I added extra dill because I love it, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Excellent. Had uncooked shrimp, so I cooked them in a pan with a little butter and garlic and, once pink throughout, threw them in ice water to stop the cooking. Chopped up the shrimp in to smaller pieces and threw them in to the previously blended ingredients (used beater to mix and smooth out). Tastes great right out of the bowl - can't wait until it's rested for a while in the fridge. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Really good dip. It makes a ton... I put everything in a bowl but the shrimp and beat it smooth...then folded in the shrimp...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Wow! great taste and an easy appy. I love the worcestershire sauce and the dill combination.I drained the shrimp and rinsed them then put everything in the food processor and gave it a whirl. I didnt have any onions so I subbed onion powder with great results. I served the shrimp dip with assortment of crackers and veggies. A very nice dish to serve guests. Thanks PanNan for posting this recipe and one we will be making and ejoying often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Took this Christmas eve and it was a HUGE HIT. I had a feeling it would be, so I made sure to bring along copies of the recipie. I did increase the horseradish and worchestershire sauce (I love horseradish!). I also used my mixer to blend in the canned shrimp to create a creamy consistency. After this was done I stirred in half a bag of fresh thawed tiny shrimp and sprinkled th remaining half bag on top for presentation. It's especially great on watercrackers or cocktail size pumpernickel bread. Thanks PanNan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      This was fantastic...definitely a keeper and will make again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Mmmm...Yummy! I forgot the ketchup and added it after I had already tasted it--Yum Yum!!! I have never tried shrimp dip before, but had some canned shrimp so tried it--I am sure glad I did..Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Mmmmmm! I couldn't tear myself away from the bowl!!! This was so good. Very easy to make. I threw everything in my KitchenAid stand mixer and whipped it all together. Love the dill in it. Will make this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      Wow, it has been a while since I have eaten a dip this good. No kidding. The flavors go very very well together. I followed the recipe to the letter. I thinned some out with fat free half and half to make it "dippier" for veggies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      I made this for my family at Christmas and everyone loved it!! They could not stop eating it! I will definately make this again for all my parties!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      I made this as an appy for Thanksgiving. As there are just the two of us, next time I will half the recipe. This was one of the best dips we've ever had. I beat the cream cheese as someone else suggested and that worked very well. I couldn't quit nibbling when I mixed it up, but I have to admit it was even better the next day. I didn't use canned shrimp, I had some precooked shrimp on hand that I used, and I just chopped those up really fine, and I added a red onion which really set off the flavors. I served it with some Cracked Pepper Crackers, and we couldn't stay out of the stuff, I finally just put it back in the fridge or we wouldn't have eaten our actual meal I had prepared. I am low-carbing and I plan to use the rest and stuff celery sticks for a snack. Thanks for a great recipe PanNan, I will definately be making this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      Great dip! Easy and delicious. I used thawed cooked shrimp and chopped them up in a food processor. I used Miracle Whip for the mayo, and fresh green onion in place of the regular onion. It's a winner in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      This is excellent dip - it's tasty and delicious and so simple and amazing and my husband loved it and I ate most of it and I may make this for Christmas instead of another dip I was going to serve. This is a perfect dip. Stick to the recipe and you won't be disappointed. Perhaps you can have a shaker of Old Bay on the side for those who love Old Bay. Did I mention this dip is really really really good? Thank you for the recipe! Happy and healthy Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      Great dip. Made half a recipe but no shrimp in the house. May add crab later when serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      I had some boiled shrimp so I used those instead. I liked the idea of this recipe, but I adjusted it....for some reason and what I came out with was wonderful! No Mayo. I used non fat yogurt..I did use the horseradish, , but no ketchup! What I added that seemed to be the icing on the cake was I put in a tsp. or more of Hidden Valley dry ranch dressing mix and I put everything in the Cusinart, just enough to chop the shrimp, but not too much to puree them! Actualy, the only two things I didn't use were Mayo and ketchup. It's not exactly the same recipe, but if you want an excellent dip that everyone will love, this is excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      Oh this is pret. I bring it to all of birthday potlucks at work. I had a little left over bacon in the fridge and I took a couple pieces, stripped the fat and minced the meat parts very finely. Mixed in with the dip it's subtle, but quite nice. I reccomend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.3
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    82%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 32.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 217.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shrimp

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites