Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Diane Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Diane

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      I have made this dish using this recipe for New Years dinner for over 20 years. It is truly a winner. One recommendation that I have for those who don't want to make their own stock is to use clam juice, which is available in most any grocery store. It is a much better (seafood-based) substitute instead of using chicken stock.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Great and super easy. I used claim juice since I did not have shrimp stock. I also only used half of the cayanne because of my kids. I would have used full amount of cayanne otherwise. We had ours over egg noodles with garlic bread and steamed artichokes. The next day we had left overs. When I reheated I added a dab of olive oil and tablespoon of butter and 2 sprinkles of crushed red peppers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous! I used shrimp 'stock' made from a shrimp bouillon cube I had on hand from an Asian market, and I used my Pampered Chef Egg Slicer to make short work of slicing the mushrooms. We thought the amount of cayenne was perfect! And even though I reduced the butter to 4 tablespoons plus 4 tablespoons of a no-cholesterol butter spread, all the flavors were wonderful and well-balanced. I served this over fettucine noodles. Hey Jude - Thank you for an easy-to-make but outstanding dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      I've been making this dish for a couple of years now. I serve this as an appetizer served with fancy toothpicks and french bread to soak up leftover juices. The difference to mine is I add white wine (instead of the shrimp stock) to the green onion mix and let it reduce a bit before I add the shrimp and I don't add any mushrooms. I use about 2 Tbsp butter and 2 Tbsp olive oil. This was my own creation one night when we were having company and everyone just loved it. I'm requested to make it all th time now. I had no idea it was called "Shrimip Diane". My name is Diane.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Wow, this was good. I used the full amount of cayenne. My sauce was a little loose but that was because I used margarine in place of the stick of butter. I finished with real butter so we had the flavor but not all the fat. Served on low carb pasta. Great meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      Very, VERY good! My husband loved it! I, too, only used 1/4 tsp of the cayenne - which I felt was the right amount without overwhelming the flavor of the other ingredients (and I like it hot). I used Shrimp Stock #61197 by Kozmic Blues for the stock. I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Fabulous! My Sister in law mad this for a family dinner! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      Positively fantastic! My husband is allergic to shrimp so I used scallops. Hey Jude suggested I use Knorr's fish bouillon in place on the shrimp broth. One of the ingredients was 'fish'. Being leary of this I decided to go with chicken broth as Luby did. My husband gave this 5 stars immediatly after the first mouthfull. I will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      OMG! This dish is incredulous. The only change I made was to cut the cayenne pepper back to 1/4 tsp as I felt 1/2 tsp would have been a bit much for me. I can't even begin to describe how good it is. Beware though it is very rich but oh so worth it. Edited to add: I forgot to state that I didn't have shrimp stock because DH peeled the shrimp and threw the shells away so I used chicken broth. Even using chicken broth I found this dish to be excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Diane

    Serving Size: 1 (480 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 887.1
     
    Calories from Fat 661
    74%
    Total Fat 73.5 g
    113%
    Saturated Fat 44.5 g
    222%
    Cholesterol 528.6 mg
    176%
    Sodium 1229.2 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 51.0 g
    102%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shrimp stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes