Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Diablo for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Diablo for Two

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2003

      Delicious! I upped the garlic to 3 cloves (we love it) and we really enjoyed it. A great 'classy' meal when there's not too much time to spend in the kitchen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      Served small portions of this without the linguine and they were mopped up by bread. Delizioso

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Excellent, easy and tasty. I did not have red onion, and I used a can of diced tomatoes (drained) in place of the roma tomatoes. I agree that the shrimp should probably be removed from the sauce to avoid over-cooking. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I prepared this for dinner tonight and it was very good. I think I will add a few things the next time, though. It needs something and I am not sure what....so, I think I will go with another review and add the cream....I am also thinking of adding some baby asparagus. My shrimp were large and needed the extra cooking time and I used 2 cloves of garlic. Also, don't forget the salt and pepper; it is included in the ingredients but not in the cooking instructions. Thanks for sharing this recipe. We enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This was excellent and extremely easy to make. It's a keeper! I used 3 cloves of garlic because we like the taste. I did follow the suggestion from Mama's Kitchen and took the shrimp out while the sauce reduced. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Excellent! Very spicy and delicious. Even my husband, who generally dislikes all things pasta, thought this was great--he asked me to keep this in the "make again" file! We used jarred jalapenos, med. frozen shrimp, and lots of garlic. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I have had versions of the recipe in the past. Some were so hot that all one could taste were peppers. This recipe is nicley flavored with the jalapeno and allows all the fresh flavors to come through. I made this using medium sized shrimp, increasing the count, and served it over Cheesy Spaghetti Squash in place of the linguine. Both DH and I thoroughly enjoyed it and this recipe goes into my Then There Were 2 Cookbook. Definately a quick and elegant meal for 2 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This is sooo good. I made the olive oil/whole wheat pasta version and it was marvelous. We had fresh roma tomatoes, onions and jalapenos from the garden. This is going to be a regular on the it's late/I'm tired menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Wonderful! I was looking for a 'not to tomatoie' recipe to use with some special pasta (Sonaran Spice) that I bought and this was just perfect! I used butter and EVO for sauting, other than that followed the recipe to the "T". Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This was delicious, surpirsingly filling and very satisfying. I did use olive oil (and less of it)instead of the butter and without a problem. Based on other reviews I increased the jalapenos & garlic. I was afraid if I followed the isntructions that the shrimp would be rubbery, so I removed them while letting the sauce simmer and returned them just befor serving. Thank you PanNan for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      This was incredible!! I used 3 cloves of garlic and 2 jalapenos. My shrimp were huge and took the full time plus some. The onion and pasta just got in my way--LOL! Thanks, PanNan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Wow! We loved this! It's pretty spicy, so if you don't like really hot food, you might want to remove the jalapeno seeds. We left them and loved it. The only change I made was to use 2 Tbsp of olive oil instead of butter (mainly for health reasons). Definitely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      YUM!! This was fantastic! I also removed the shrimp, and let the sauce simmer down a bit, then added it to the bowl at the end. I did not have jalapenos on hand, and just used a few dried red peppers.I did use a liberal amount of kosher salt, and just two Tbsp of the butter...perfect! Already planning when I can make this again...thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      I made this last night, but unfortunately it was far too spicy for my fiance and I. The flavor beneath the spice was marvelous, though, so I plan to try it again either without jalapeno or with only a few slices added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Amazing! So easy! USed fresh tomatoes and upped the garlic to two large cloves- I did remove the shrimp during the reduction time so they did not get rubbery. I would recommend that- they came out perfectly and would have been cooked too long if left in. We like spicy so I added more jalapeno and pepper flakes- even garnished with more pepper flakes. Did not have Cotija cheese but will use that next time. Needed to use up some parm I had. This was amazingly easy and good. Nice presentation too. Would be a great dish to serve at a dinner party- just doubled, tripled etc... but made a wonderful 'just the two of us' meal. Thanks PanNan for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      i did try this and find it unfair that this was rated by someone that hasnt even tried the dish. How can you say this is bland when you haven't tasted it. Very yummy. Excellent dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      As per recommendations, I kicked it up a notch by adding more jalopenos and garlic. Directions are a bit funny - for example you should only cook prawns for couple of minutes so they don't turn rubbery - but I adapted it, and result was nice. Especialy the prawns were very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      We eat this dish all the time here in Mexico and it is to die for.Have not tired this one but it seems a bit bland. Try adding worstershire sauce about 1/2 teaspoon(or by taste)and the 1/2 cup of cream to give it a smooth texture.Crushed can tomates are a good sub for fresh tomatoes. Enjoy with Mexican rice. Judy Whitford

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      It was alright. Kinda bland. Maybe more garlic or wine?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Diablo for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 490.2
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    34%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 88.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 184.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites