Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp DeJonghe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp DeJonghe

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2002

      I have been looking for this recipe for some time. I first found it in a Better Homes and Garden cookbook more years ago than I care to remember and served it often to great reviews. At that time the liquid of choice was chicken broth(as you might expect from a '50's cookbook). I am going to try this with a combination of white wine and chicken broth as I believe the broth will keep the original flavour which was soft and garlicky. Many white wines have a tendecy to take over,dominate and change delicate foods such as shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      Wow, a very good shrimp dish. We loved the butter and garlic flavor on the shrimp. Very east to prepare, and elegant enough for guests. A wonderful meal with a crisp green salad, and Swiss garlic bread. Wonderful, Terri, I will make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Excellent entree'! I had a couple of handfuls of fresh baby spinach which I lightly sauteed with the frozen shrimp in olive oil and garlic. I used 2 1/2 cups of breadcrumbs and when it was already to go into the oven I sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. It was so good. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Very good. This is a keeper! Will make this again and double the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      So good!!! Now a household favorite-thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      made this twice already. very good. i make in individual baking dishes. serve w/ bake potato and salad. very elegant and fast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      An excellent recipe! Easy and elegant...folks thought I had been in the kitchen all afternoon! Thanks for sharing, will use this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      Great shrimp dish. I use half olive oil and half butter, or substitute chicken broth for some of the oil. I also used a decent Chardonney which did not overpower the dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp DeJonghe

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.6
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    45%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 335.3 mg
    111%
    Sodium 552.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shrimp

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes