Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp De Jonghe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp De Jonghe

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2009

      Very good way to serve shrimp. I cut down on the butter also and used regular white wine. Baked for 15 minutes since I cut the recipe in half. Made for Think Pink 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      This reminded me of the same recipe my mom made 40 years ago. To good!! Delicous!! Don't change a thing! Sherry and only sherry is a must!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      Yummo!!! I cut the recipe down and used a little broth for more liquid (to dip some bread in) but this was fabulous and sooo tasty. I to cut the cooking time down since I cut the recipe in half. Served with Szechuan Noodles#114262 and the dinner was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This was so good! I cut the butter in half to try to cut the fat/calories. I think next time I'll add a little stock so that there's more "juice". I didn't have cayenne handy, so I shook in a few drops of tabasco sauce. As someone else mentioned, I used seasoned bread crumbs. My family and company all raved! Made for Herb of the Month May 2010 - chives (green onions)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      What a lovely recipe flower. I really enjoyed this dish. What a great way to serve shrimp. I used the sherry wine, it gave the dish a dark appearance. It had a very nice flavor and after taste. I can't wait to make this again. Thanks for sharing. Made for Herb of the Month - Paprika :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This is very good. I love the method for breading the shrimp, it's very easy. And I love the bit of spice in the background. I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and added a little lemon zest. Delicious! Thanks flower7!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This was great. Just the right amount of spice. DH and DD loved it too. The only thing I did differently was I only used 1 T of butter, 6 T sounded like way too much for our tastes. I also used chicken broth instead of sherry. The directions were vauge, so I sauted the garlic for 30 seconds then added the remaining ingredients and brought mixture to a boil. Then transfered to the baking pan and baked for 20 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp De Jonghe

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 466.6
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    49%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 251.5 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1583.4 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites