Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Curry with Coconut Milk and Sugar Snap Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Curry with Coconut Milk and Sugar Snap Peas

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2005

      This was delicious, I had some cooked shrimp in the freezer, so I made the sauce and threw the shrimp in for the last 5 mins cooking time.I also threw in a handful of frozen peas at the same time.Thanks for a great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      My fiance requested Shrimp Curry for dinner, so I went out in search of a quicker recipe for shrimp curry. Through my time here at zaar, Ive noticed that you(heyjude) and I have similar tastes, so when I found your recipe, I was very excited to try it! My apartment smelled so wonderful while making this!!! I must admit I used a bit more curry, but that is just to our tastes. As chia said, the sauce is wonderful. I served this with coconut rice w/ parsley. Unfortunately I didnt have any snap peas, so I had to make it without, but that made no difference Im sure!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      i used sea scallops too, 12 large ones. this was great, i loved the sauce! we served this over jasmine rice, great quick dinner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      My family loved this! I made it with about 3/4 cup of heavy cream and the rest whole milk and it was still very rich - almost too rich for me but the little one and DH Loved it. Next time I will definitely cut out the cream and just use whole milk. I also used a sweet curry and increased it to 1 1/2 Tbs and next time I will use a hot curry to add a nice heat to the dish. Really comforting and easy to put together - especially if you remember to blanch the peas and peel the shrimp first as I forgot! Use the best sweetest peas you can find for this dish. Thanks for the keeper, Hey Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Nice curry sauce. We really enjoyed this meal. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      This was good, but I think next time I need to find some lower calorie cream. In order to cut the calories, I used less olive oil and butter for sauteeing, which was fine, I increased the chicken stock to 1 1/2 cups, used 1% milk instead of cream and cut it to 1 cup, then used 1 cup of coconut water instead of coconut milk (mainly because I was in too much of a hurry to make the milk...) It was really good, but next time, I'm going to add a bit more curry powder and some more salt, in addition to using some cream...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This was deeelicious! I used FF half and half and followed the recipe. I loved the mix of flavors and will be putting this into my favorites. This is a repeat recipe for me and I will make it when company comes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      This was very good. Overall, however, the dish was a little too sweet and heavy but that will be easy to remedy. Next time - and there will be a next time - I will cut back on the cream and use light coconut milk. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This recipe is absolutely fabulous!!! The only thing I did different is I used low fat coconut milk and cream. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Excellent! Tried it for dinner over rice. Wouldn't change a thing. Easy and quick to make (I used cooked shrimp - it's all I had on hand). Will definitely put it on our family favourites list. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

    • on April 16, 2004

      Have made this at least three times and can't believe I forgot to review it. The recipe is easy to follow, the cooking aroma is wonderful and it tastes devine! As long as you use a curry powder you like, you can't go wrong with this one. In fact, I think I'll make it again this weekend as I am now craving it. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Curry with Coconut Milk and Sugar Snap Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 564.9
     
    Calories from Fat 458
    81%
    Total Fat 50.9 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 30.0 g
    150%
    Cholesterol 235.7 mg
    78%
    Sodium 814.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites