Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce

    Average Rating:

    99 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 99

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2009

      Amazing! My 2 yo ate it more than the shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Really good! I used 1 1/2 tbsp horseradish and lime juice, just because I used my only lemon to boil my shrimp in. I also used 1/2 cup chili sauce and 1/2 cup ketchup. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

    • on May 05, 2009

      Simply DELICIOUS!!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Not just for shrimp, delish with crawfish, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Great tasting. We used it with shrimp and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      The BEST! I mixed half catsup and half chili sauce for added flavor. We like horseradish so I went with the larger amount of horseradish ( 2T.). Thanks so much for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Tasty and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      OH YUMMMMMMMMMMMMM I never remember to rate recipes but after my fam and I GORGED ourselves I waddled back to the computer to say WOW. SOOO much better than what they try to sell you in the stores!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      OMG, so good and incredibly easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Wow this was good! Definitely deserving of its rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Excellent. I used a lot of horseradish and a bit more worcestershire. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This is so easy to make and tastes so much better then store bought. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Best I've ever made. No salt or pepper necessary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      very easy to make and delicious - I didn't have lemon juice so I used lime juice instead. Tastes just like the kind you buy, but much nicer to make your own, knowing what goes into it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      excellent sauce easy thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Another great review for this cocktail sauce! This was so easy and I won't ever buy cocktail sauce again. Much better than store bought and I know what's in it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Delicious! As was suggested by some other reviews, I used half chili sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I used two generous tablespoons of creamy horseradish sauce since it was what I had on hand. It had a lot of kick and tasted excellent. I am going to make more shrimp tonight just to use more of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Yet another rave review. This is way better than any bottled cocktail sauce. I upped the heat with close to 3 tablespoons of horseradish. Another reviewer mentioned adding garlic, which I will definitely try with the next batch. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This is BETTER than store bought!!! THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.8
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    24%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2220.0 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 37.6 g
    150%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites