Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce

    Average Rating:

    99 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 99

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2013

    • on February 10, 2013

      My family is attempting to use fewer commercially prepared items, and I was needing some cocktail sauce for later this evening. I literally just finished making this, and it couldn't have been any easier. It tastes so much fresher and cleaner than the supermarket variety; I can't believe I didn't try making this earlier. I made this using ketchup Copycat Heinz Ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

    • on January 16, 2013

      This is a super easy to make sauce, I had all the ingredients right at home. I used 2TBS extra hot horseradish and gave it a nice kick. Thanks for posting Darlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      This was an easy and tasty recipe. Next time I might up the amounts of lemon juice and horseradish. It was a little sweet for my taste and this might help cut that sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Excellent! Needed a small portion (I halved the recipe) of this because I rarely buy cocktail sauce and when I do it usually doesn't taste good after it is in the refrigerator too long. Very nice taste and you can make it as spicy as you like it. I did add some tobasco sauce as we prefer a little extra spice. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Best sauce ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      This was a great cocktail sauce. Easy to make and went really well with shrimp. Thanks Darlene Summers for a nice treat. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      This is nice to put together at the last minute to go with boiled shrimp. Half a batch is enough for our family. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      really good! I will never buy bottled again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Needs a lot more horseradish for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      very good i defroster a pound of shimp and was out of sauce this was a life saver . Very good .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      I was using up some prawns from the freezer and I knew that I would find a recipe here. I wasn't disappointed! The only change I made was that I only had 3/4 cup of ketchup left (opps!!)...used 1-1/2 T horseradish...a good shake of wort. sauce and a good pinch of my special pepper blend. Yum!! I would definately do this one again! Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      The flavors are perfect. I added more horseradish to taste. Never by bottled again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      It was perfect for us. I never buy the jar anymore and this recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Great shrimp cocktail sauce...so darn easy I don't know why I bought it in a jar...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Pretty good cocktail sauce- but a bit bland for us. Next time I'll tweak it up for us. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Wow!! It's perfect! If everyone knew how easy it was to make Cocktail sauce, Hoffman's would be out of business! Thank you, you just saved me a trip to the grocery store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Excellent! I added about 1-2 tsp of hot sauce to make it spicier. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.8
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    24%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2220.0 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 37.6 g
    150%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes