Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce

    Average Rating:

    99 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 99

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      This is a wonderful cocktail sauce, and so easy to make. It's best made a little ahead. We've had it with shrimp and with crabcakes. DH even made it all by himself once!!! Thanks, Darlene.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      great recipe!! I used 1 1/2 TBLS horseradish and found it had just the right bite. And all the ingedients were staples I already had on the shelf so you can make it on a moments notice. I always keep a bag of frozen cooked shrimp in the freezer and this was perfect with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      I made this for Christmas Eve. All my family thought this was the best ever. I have added this to my recipe file and I don't think I will ever buy ready made again. So easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      Wow! What a great flavour! I used 2 tblspns of horseradish and added a zested clove of garlic. No need to ever buy storbought again, this was way too good and very economical to boot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      This worked out great when we someone brought shrimp but no sauce. I did not have horseradish so I used Dijon mustard. which will work if in a pinch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This is incredible! I make an appetizer that is baby shrimp and cocktail sauce pored over a block of cream cheese and this sauce made it amazing. I have always liked the appetizer, but yesterday at my Superbowl party, all of it disappeared in record time! Thanks for posting this recipe. I added the full 2TBS of horseradish and I will never buy pre-made cocktail sauce again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Thank you! I made fried shrimp and had no cocktail sauce---this recipe was a life-saver!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Excellent as written.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This is so easy and delicious. I will never by cocktail sauce again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Great tasting sauce for our shrimp! We enjoyed it so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This was really good! I planned on having shrimp for dinner but didn't realize I was out of cocktail sauce. Your recipe saved my dinner! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Restaurant quality cocktail sauce that tasted delicious with the shrimp cocktail I made last night. I will always use this recipe from now on. It was so easy! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I've been making my own cocktail sauce for several years now but never thought to add Worcestershire sauce. It was a great addition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      Made this last night and it is great! Made exactly to recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      This was excellent -- I usually hate all other forms of purchased cocktail sauce because they're too sweet or just blah. However, sometimes I just purchase Silver Springs cocktail sauce (found in the cold-case deli section of the store) and add a little extra horseradish to it and it's very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      Very easy to make with ingredients around the kitchen. I doubled the quantities and added a dash of Louisiana Hot Sauce to kick it up. Everyone in the party enjoyed it and wanted some more. Next time I will triple the quantities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      Great sauce! I cut it down to 1/4 of the recipe, just estimating ingredient amounts that became too small to measure. So easy and tastes perfect! I am definitely keeping this recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      yum yum....definitely 2 Tblsps. of horseradish for our tastebuds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      My husband dislikes horseradish and he enjoyed this sauce. Served with cod cakes. Halved the recipe, using 1 Tbsp horseradish, but still had extra. Will cut it in fourths to make enough for only a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.8
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    24%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2220.0 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 37.6 g
    150%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites