Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Chip Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Chip Dip

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2002

      This is the ultimate in shrimp dips. The little bite that the horseradish gives is exceptional. I made this to serve at a BBQ and when it was eaten up, there was a lot of fussing so I sent DH out to get more ingredients so I could make more. A big hit with my guests. Served with a variety of crackers. The best. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      I love this one, it's become a bit of a tradition at family parties. It is really good with raw veggies too. Celery sticks, carrot sticks, raw mushrooms and cherry tomatoes go really well with this dip. Crackers on one side of the dip bowl, veggies on the other...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      This easy and very good. Family loved it. With veggies and crackers it was a hit. A sure 5 Star is what hubby said. He is getting the hang of this star rating. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      This is wonderful, my grandma always used to make this for us on New Years Eve....thanks for bringing it back into my life!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      This is a great dip that you can throw together so easily. Tasted great as well. I will definately be making this one again! Thanks Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      This was a fast and easy recipe. Great tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      Loved this. I made this for a work party. It was creamy. The horseradish gave it some kick. My co-workers and I enjoyed it very much. This is a great standard dip that would be perfect to serve at any party. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      Great dip! Almost as easy to make as the famous onion soup dip!! I just threw everything but the shrimp in the Food Processor... and then folded the shrimp in and that was it. Thanks again. Dottie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      LOVED IT!!!!!!! My mom used to make something similar to this only her's was in a cheese ball form. Thanx for the memories! We are all big horseradish fans so I upped the amout of horseradish to about 3or4 times the original amount, terrific!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Fabulous dip! Was a big hit at my Super Bowl party. I did increase the amount of horseradish, but otherwise followed recipe as is. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Good Dip! I like to eat this with Tositos. I threw in some extras like shrimp cocktail sauce on one side... Its a good addition. I put in minced onion instead of onion salt.. I think this made it less salty. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I found this recipe in the Idaho Sampler Cookbook. It was posted by Dawna Woodruff of Clark County in Dubois, Idaho. I only had Horizon Organic reduced-fat cream cheese, but this was so creamy I didn't miss any flavor. I probably put in more lemon and horseradish than it called for, and I didn't have onion salt so I used some minced onions and regular salt. Next time I might try throwing in a little fresh parmesan and baking it in the oven. Very nice with Stacy's Simply Naked Pita Chips. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Good dip. I thought is was a little on the salty side. Would suggest using unsalted crackers with it. I doubled the horseradish to add a little more flavor of the horseradish. Thanks for sharing. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Easy to make, I served this with triscuits. I also added a bit more lemon juice and horsereadish, tasted very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      I made this for games night with friends. I had some shrimp I found on sale so I figured I would give it a go. It was delicious. Our friends asked for the recipe and I have added it to my recipe book!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      I actually found this dip to be a little bland. I added extra lemon juice and horseradish. I further modified it was a few generous dashes of green Tabasco and dill. With those minor adjustments it was excellent and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Chip Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (620 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 839.7
     
    Calories from Fat 630
    75%
    Total Fat 70.0 g
    107%
    Saturated Fat 29.5 g
    147%
    Cholesterol 340.8 mg
    113%
    Sodium 1186.1 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites