Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Ceviche With Avocado Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Ceviche With Avocado

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2013

      LOVE it, but I have to fess up to changes based on what was available to me. Halving the recipe, I used 1 lb. cooked, jumbo shrimp, but marinated it anyway in all the citrus for about an hour. The petite cut tomatoes were fire roasted with adobo (only slightly spicy) and therefore I omitted the serrano chilies since I'm kind of a heat wimp. I used one orange bell pepper, which I nommed on while chopping. :o) I forgot how good they were. Sadly, I didn't bother with much in the presentation department, but it was fantastic served with a small bowl of chicken tortilla soup; this was really satisfying. Glad I have leftovers (there are only two of us). I could see myself sneaking a large spoonful in the middle of the night! Thank you for sharing, Chef~V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      After our trip to Nigeraqua DH was requesting ceviche. Chose this one to try and how smart was that - it's great!! Fresh and with just the right amount of spices to tingle the taste buds. The only thing I did differant was add some chopped celery as we like that. This is a sure bet to go on my next company dinner. A true 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Awesome! One of our summer favorites. We add half of the amount a crab as shrimp - tops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Delicous and so elegant! We loved these, and the citrus gives the flavour an unexpected depth. It's just an exceptional, refreshing dish! I'm going to serve these for my catering in tiny wine glasses as an appy, I know they will go wild for them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This was very good, thx I will be making again!! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

    • on June 17, 2009

      excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      This reciep was great! Very simple and easily put together. I definitely enjoyed this! I made this for Spring 2009 PAC. Thank you again for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was a big hit at my bunco party. I made it exactly like the recipe, except that I omitted the serrano chili because I didn't want to make it too spicy for my guests. It disappeared quickly and I got lots of requests for the recipe. I loved the idea of serving it in martini glasses. I didn't do that, as I was using it as a "salsa" for a group of guests - not individual servings. But sometime I'll definitely serve it that way. A fantastic recipe! I did halve the recipe and that worked fine I served it with the "hint of lime" Tostitos. That added a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Had this served at a summer bbq as an appetizer and it ended up being the meal. Light, fresh, and tasty, the shrimp especially turned out perfectly and had sweet flavor of the fruit marinade with the crispness of the peppers and cucumbers mixed in. The guacamole (my favorite)topped the dish and made it especially yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Hands down, this is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE ceviche recipe to date!!! ~V made this for us over the 4th of July - and I find myself sitting here craving it already! I will go make it very, very soon! The combination of flavors is key - cucumbers, bell pepers, onion, tomatoes, lemon and limes- the sour oranges, cilantro and a nice zing from the serranos topped with a nice creamy cooling from the fresh diced avacados! This is a colorful dish to present guests as well! Thank you for posting (IMHO) the BEST shrimp ceviche recipe on Zaar, V!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Yes...fresh and tangy. Nice chunks of shrimp and the cilantro is just wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Made this yesterday for a special Mother's Day/Birthday bbq and it was wonderful. The presentation was very appealing. I used 8 acrylic margarita glasses which were also the hostess gift. Some found the cilantro a bit much but others really liked it. That's definitely a personal preference. I added a few drops of Franks Red hot sauce. I think next time I might add a bit of tequila and maybe even some feta cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Ceviche With Avocado

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.2
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    37%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 76.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 426.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites