Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp Ceviche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Ceviche

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2012

      I used 6 lemons, 6 limes, and 2 oranges for a little sweeter ceviche. The result was phenomenal! I really like this recipe for it's simplicity, yet complex and fresh flavor. My fiance is quite picky, but gobbled this down like it was his last meal.

      Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      5 minutes is way too long to leave in the shrimp--2 minutes is plenty. This also needs to be well cooled before serving. It is absolutely delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      This is soooo good!!! It was easy to make just follow the directions and you can't go wrong!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      I'm normally not great with new recipes, but I followed this one exactly and it turned out delicious! My boyfriend thought it was great and put it on his fish tacos in lieu of the pico de gallo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

    • on July 05, 2010

      Excellent dish, our son Brent introduced us to it on Father's Day this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Delicious!!! I used cooked shrimp, because - had some I needed to use up. Also added about 1/2 lb. imitation flaked crab. Marinaded for only about an hour since the shrimp was already cooked. I like the addition of the orange juice, which I hadn't tried before. Served tostada style on fried corn tortillas. Loved it, thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Very good recipe! I have also made with some shredded cabbage too. A lot of Mexican people use shredded cabbage as kind of a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I made this with shrimp and it was delicious, easy!, I can buy bottled naranja agria (sour orange) here so that's really convenient. I don't add avocado or cukes and do tomatoes for color only. But the lime, lemon, and sour orange together with lots of cilantro, it's to die for! I put just a smidge of bottled mojo for kicks, I just finished making it with red snapper instead of shrimp and we'll see how it turns out, smells good so far! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I first tasted ceviche when I met my ex-husband who was a chef. It so happened that my favorite dishes on the buffet were his creations, including a delicious scallop and shrimp ceviche. This is wonderful dish especially served on those hot, sultry summer evenings. Enjoy it with a some chilled wine and fruit. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Ceviche

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.2
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    37%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 95.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 436.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites