41 Reviews

This shrimp and pasta dish is of "very nice restaurant" quality. If I had not cooked it myself, I would have thought it was take-out!! My family loved it and my best friend said she was IMPRESSED!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monagrays September 18, 2006

Totally delicious. I'm eating leftovers for breakfast as I write this! I made with 2% milk instead of cream, and it was plenty rich! Used Pinot Noir and skipped the chicken broth. Also subbed italian seasoning for the dill, since I didn't have any. Lastly, I replaced the clam broth for a can of chopped clams, juice included. Like others, I used only half a box of pasta, and thought that was plenty. It looked watery at first, but absorbed a lot as it baked. One suggestion I would have is to undercook the pasta on the stove top, because it will cook more in the oven. Thanks very much! Great recipe

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflower5656 November 20, 2008

Delicious !! after reading other peoples suggestions, went with 8oz mini bow tie pasta, all chicken broth instead of any white wine & clam juice, and 2% milk instead of half & half. We were not disappointed. Thank you for the recipe & thank you reviewers for your suggestions.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nwaflygirl50 November 26, 2010

Awesome shrimp pasta dish. Definitely use half the pasta. It's always good to have a little extra sauce... much better than having dry pasta with no flavor. I used all the ingredients it called for and was very happy with the result. I brought it to a potluck at church and everyone was drooling over it. hehe... always makes a cook feel good. One quote was: "I could eat this all day." I agree... it really is tasty. Yum.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cassie144 March 11, 2013

This was VERY good! I substituted all chicken broth instead of white wine & clam juice and 2% milk instead of half and half cream. I also didn't have cayenne pepper so I used red pepper flakes. I sauted a medium onion in the butter w/ the garlic. Based on suggestions I cut down the pasta amount by 1/2 and I also did not bake it. I cooked the shrimp in a little bit of olive oil and then dumped everything into my huge frying pan and mixed the pasta in at the end. Worked out perfectly! I took this dish to a covered dish event last night and everyone gave it a huge thumbs up!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pokemom24 April 10, 2010

Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. Follow this recipe exactly to get a restaurant quality meal. Will make again, this one's a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
osiris1504 December 21, 2009

Yum!!! Whole family loved it! Had plenty of sauce using 16oz pasta but also used 2b of shrimp. New favorite and makes a ton!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smolls August 05, 2012

We really liked this. The only thing I added was some basil. I took some of the other suggestions and only added 8 oz of pasta. I did go a little bit lighter with the cayenne pepper, used about 1/8 teaspoon. I think one of the best things I liked about this recipe was how it was as a leftover. The sauce didn't separate like some I've used. Great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smartblonde #2 January 04, 2011

This is a very good shrimp casserole. It is so nice and creamy. I would cut back on the pasta a little next time. My whole family really complimented me on how good it was. Thanks for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn July 27, 2010

WOW! This was great! It does make a lot, and we changed it up a bit, and followed some of the WW points from a previous reviewer, but still felt like I was indulging in something I shouldn't. Even with the 2% milk and cutting the amount of cheese considerably, there are a lot of layers of flavor! Thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElvisPresley99 April 20, 2010
Shrimp Casserole