Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp & Broccoli in Chili Sauce (9 Ww Pts) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp & Broccoli in Chili Sauce (9 Ww Pts)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2007

      Excellent flavor! DH and I just loved this dish. Very easy to prepare. Has a nice touch of heat to it. I cut it in half and came out perfect. I plan to make this one of my repeat recipes on the WW program. Great one dish meal. Thanks, Bri22 for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      I feel strange reviewing this, as I made it with stir-fried CHICKEN instead (for husband's supper; I'm a vegetarian!) and just wanted to say that he LOOOVVVVVVED it. Can't wait to try with shrimp...the sauce is so piquant and tasty (I stole some of the broccoli from his plate...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      This is one of our favorite recipes! I double the sauce and use the chile garlic garlic paste that you find in the Asian aisle instead of Heinz (that helps with the sweetness). I also add a touch of sesame oil to the soba noodles before I mix the shrimp and broccoli in. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This was pretty good, could have used a bit more sauce, next time I think I'll double the chilic/cornstarch mixture. I like my stir-fries to be saucy! thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Really good! I added zucchini, snow peas and carrots since I have a lot fresh from my garden. Definitely has a kick. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This is my families new favorite dish! My girls are both in college and when they come home this is what they request. We like our dishes hot and spicy, so I added quite a bit of crushed red pepper. This is really yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This was quite flavorful. I made about twice the sauce because I added extra vegetables (carrots and cauliflower and water chestnuts). I also splashed in a bit of soy sauce and sesame oil. I served it with curly noodles. My 8 year old ate it - even though she thought it was spicy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      We are trying to eat healthier, and I admit that I am struggling with the "lack of taste" that so many light recipes seem to have. Admittedly, this was surprisingly good for being a light meal. It had a good flavor and a little zip. The prep time needs to be adjusted because it doesn't take into account marinating the shrimp, which completely threw me off when starting to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This was pretty good. I thought it was a bit too sweet for hubby and my tastes though. Next time I'll probably use 1 tsp or less sugar. I added yellow bell pepper, celery, and sliced onion in addition to the broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      As I am recovering from a surgery, I printed out this recipe and instructed my VERY amateur chef husband to cook. He did it exactly as written with jalepenos being his chile pepper of choice. He said it was rather easy - I thought it was delicious! So 1/month, my husband will be making this in our household.....thanks Bri22!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp & Broccoli in Chili Sauce (9 Ww Pts)

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.3
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    15%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 214.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1569.3 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites