Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Shrimp & Asparagus Risotto - (The Olive Garden) - Official Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp & Asparagus Risotto - (The Olive Garden) - Official

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2009

      This was fantastic! Really delicious, but still very easy to make. I will definitely make it again and again. I did make a few changes, however, based on personal preference... I added a couple big cloves of garlic along with the onions, and mixed in a couple tablespoons of lemon juice at the end. I also reduced the amount of butter and Parmesan cheese by about half (it was still very creamy and flavorful though). But all in all, if I could give more than 5 stars, I would!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      OMG! Following another Chet's recommendation, I added 1T lemon juice and 2 cloves of garlic. I also added quite a bit of fresh ground pepper. This was soooo good and filling in small portions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      This is to die for! Adding garlic was my only addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This was awesome! I halved the recipe for just 2 of us. I also made a few changes, I used fresh zucchini because I had it, added a garlic clove. I used sun-dried tomatoes instead of fresh and I added the juice of a whole lemon to the broth. I topped with smoked salmon instead of shrimp. It took a little longer than I anticipated, but I wanted the rice to be done. I also added a bit more water, about a 1/2 a cup. We LOVED it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Yummy!! I had this at Olive Garden and was excited to find the recipe to try at home. It tasted almost exactly like it did at the restaurant. I think the difference was that I did not use fresh parmesan(did not have any). Next time I will make sure I have it. This was also my first time making risotto. I used all 8 cups of broth and it was perfectly done and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Oh - this is gooooood! I sauteed some garlic along with the onion as we love garlic but other than that followed the recipe to a "T". Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      This is a winner. It was my very first time making risotto, which I absolutely love, and it came out perfect. I am challenged to find a way to lower the fat and calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      ive made this recipe off the olive gardens website and it is excellent. good post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was very good, and I do believe this i it tastes the same as the Olive Garden's recipie. There was a bit to much broth... I made this to serve four and only used four cups. My one big problem was that the rice was too aldente. Next time I will increse the cooking time by a bunch. Other than that everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This was pretty good risotto. 8 cups of vegetable broth was way too much for me though I tossed a bunch of it and still wound up with really super creamy risotto. I also think this recipe could use garlic, and if I make it again I would add garlic and salt at the same time that you add the yellow onion. Also I think it should be noted that the tomatoes are a really good idea for garnish, but I would HIGHLY recomend using roma tomatoes. We used beefsteak tomatoes and the flavor didn't seem right with the risotto. We did really enjoy this though, it was a nice meal on a cool fall day. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp & Asparagus Risotto - (The Olive Garden) - Official

    Serving Size: 1 (561 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 621.7
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    42%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 85.3 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1623.7 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites